|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Routing messages to multiple Output nodes |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
LearnMQSI |
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 4:31 pm Post subject: Routing messages to multiple Output nodes |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 20 Aug 2002 Posts: 137
|
Hi MQ Experts,
I have a scenario as follows:
1. XML Request msg. coming from a Web App. and going to Mainframe.
2. Converting it from XML into Positional Legnth - using Compute Node
3. After its converted into Positional length, need to route to two different MQOutput nodes based on one of the field in msg. called userID.
I have to route this messages to two different MQOutput Nodes based on userID value. For instance,
IF userID = 'abc'
or
userID = 'xyz'
THEN
Route message to MQOutput1 node
else
Route message to MQOutput2 node
end if;
I'm converting from XML into Positional Length properly, once its converted, how should I look the value of userID field and route it to MQOutput node based on its value?
Thanks in advance for any ideas
LearnMQSI |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 6:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Is the message format same when you write out the message to any of these output queues?
You can use any one of these options,
1) use Route to label node to route your message to any of these output node. Router list can be set in the same compute node where you are doing the transformation.
2) Use Destiantionlist instead of RouteToLabel and set appropriate queue name in your transformation compute node depending on the incoming user-id. Have only one MQOutput node and set the DestinationMode to DestinationList. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LearnMQSI |
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 7:34 pm Post subject: Routing messages to multiple Output nodes |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 20 Aug 2002 Posts: 137
|
Hi Kirani,
You did help me earlier and thank you so much for helping me now as well.
I like the option 2 you have given but in order to use DestinationList:
1. How would I set DestinationList in compute node?
2. How would I set appropriate queue names depending upon the userid field?
For instance, I have my queue names Q1 and Q2.
Once again, thank you so much for all your expert ideas and help
LearnMQSI |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LearnMQSI |
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 8:31 pm Post subject: Routing messages to multiple Output nodes |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 20 Aug 2002 Posts: 137
|
Hi Kirani,
I forgot to tell you, YES, the message format same when I write out the message to any of these output queues |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqsidude |
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 10:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 22 Jan 2004 Posts: 148
|
In your compute node,
IF userID = 'abc' or userID = 'xyz' THEN
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName = 'Q1';
ELSE
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName = 'Q2';
END IF;
In addition, as kirani said, you have to
1) Choose 'Local Environment and Message' as Compute mode in the advanced tab of compute mode.
2)set the DestinationMode to DestinationList in the MQOutput node |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|