ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Routing messages to multiple Output nodes

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Routing messages to multiple Output nodes « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
LearnMQSI
PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 4:31 pm    Post subject: Routing messages to multiple Output nodes Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 20 Aug 2002
Posts: 137

Hi MQ Experts,

I have a scenario as follows:

1. XML Request msg. coming from a Web App. and going to Mainframe.
2. Converting it from XML into Positional Legnth - using Compute Node
3. After its converted into Positional length, need to route to two different MQOutput nodes based on one of the field in msg. called userID.

I have to route this messages to two different MQOutput Nodes based on userID value. For instance,

IF userID = 'abc'
or
userID = 'xyz'
THEN
Route message to MQOutput1 node
else
Route message to MQOutput2 node
end if;


I'm converting from XML into Positional Length properly, once its converted, how should I look the value of userID field and route it to MQOutput node based on its value?

Thanks in advance for any ideas


LearnMQSI
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 6:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Is the message format same when you write out the message to any of these output queues?

You can use any one of these options,
1) use Route to label node to route your message to any of these output node. Router list can be set in the same compute node where you are doing the transformation.

2) Use Destiantionlist instead of RouteToLabel and set appropriate queue name in your transformation compute node depending on the incoming user-id. Have only one MQOutput node and set the DestinationMode to DestinationList.
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LearnMQSI
PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 7:34 pm    Post subject: Routing messages to multiple Output nodes Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 20 Aug 2002
Posts: 137

Hi Kirani,

You did help me earlier and thank you so much for helping me now as well.

I like the option 2 you have given but in order to use DestinationList:

1. How would I set DestinationList in compute node?
2. How would I set appropriate queue names depending upon the userid field?

For instance, I have my queue names Q1 and Q2.


Once again, thank you so much for all your expert ideas and help



LearnMQSI
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LearnMQSI
PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 8:31 pm    Post subject: Routing messages to multiple Output nodes Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 20 Aug 2002
Posts: 137

Hi Kirani,

I forgot to tell you, YES, the message format same when I write out the message to any of these output queues
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqsidude
PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 10:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 22 Jan 2004
Posts: 148

In your compute node,

IF userID = 'abc' or userID = 'xyz' THEN
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName = 'Q1';

ELSE
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName = 'Q2';
END IF;

In addition, as kirani said, you have to

1) Choose 'Local Environment and Message' as Compute mode in the advanced tab of compute mode.

2)set the DestinationMode to DestinationList in the MQOutput node
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Routing messages to multiple Output nodes
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.