ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » Clusters

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2
 Clusters « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Ratan
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2003 3:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 18 Jul 2002
Posts: 1245

I believe admin utlility is per System. so, it wont be a very good tool for your testing. It will always try to connect to a specific system.

Try writing your own little code to connect to workflow and donot provide a System name.
_________________
-Ratan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
qwerty123
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2003 4:13 pm    Post subject: Clusters Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 09 Oct 2003
Posts: 23

Does this hold true for the workflow client utility as well ? Cause we are not able to use that either ?


thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ratan
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2003 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 18 Jul 2002
Posts: 1245

I havent tested it ever, but I guess it should work if you configured your client with a QM. Dont specify the System name and test it.
_________________
-Ratan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
qwerty123
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2003 4:23 pm    Post subject: Clusters Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 09 Oct 2003
Posts: 23

I tried it and it does not work, it goes to the same system always and if that system is unavalibale it times out, but if you specify the other system's name, it connects fine but that's what we are trying to avoid ....

found out that the windows registry has the name of the system, removed that, still does not help ....

any ideas ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ratan
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2003 9:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 18 Jul 2002
Posts: 1245

Ok I did a little testing of my own and it is not working as I expected. When I take down Workflow Server on the Primary system I am not able to login from the Client Concentrator machine. But When I take down both MQ and Workflow Server on the primary system I am able to connect to Secondary system. So it is failing over when both MQ and Workflow server are down.

My piece of code if any body wants to test it:

Code:

import com.ibm.workflow.api.*;
import com.ibm.workflow.api.ServicePackage.SessionMode;
import com.ibm.workflow.api.ServicePackage.AbsenceIndicator;

public class WFLogin {

public static void main (String args[])
{
   try{
      Agent agent = new Agent();
     agent.setLocator(Agent.LOC_LOCATOR);
     agent.setName("AgentName");
     ExecutionService service = agent.locate("","");
     service.logon2("ADMIN", "password",SessionMode.PRESENT_HERE, AbsenceIndicator.NOT_SET);
     System.out.println("Logged on with UserID '" + service.userID() +
                     "' on system '" + service.systemName() +
                     "' at system group '" + service.systemGroupName() + "'.");
  }
  catch(Exception e){
    System.out.println("Unable to logon to Workflow: "+e);
     }

}
}

_________________
-Ratan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
qwerty123
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2003 11:39 am    Post subject: Clusters Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 09 Oct 2003
Posts: 23

Ratan,

Thanks very much for your help, it works the way you explained.

Once again thanks a lot to you all
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2 Page 2 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » Clusters
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.