|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
Clusters |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Ratan |
Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2003 3:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
I believe admin utlility is per System. so, it wont be a very good tool for your testing. It will always try to connect to a specific system.
Try writing your own little code to connect to workflow and donot provide a System name. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
qwerty123 |
Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2003 4:13 pm Post subject: Clusters |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Oct 2003 Posts: 23
|
Does this hold true for the workflow client utility as well ? Cause we are not able to use that either ?
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2003 4:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
I havent tested it ever, but I guess it should work if you configured your client with a QM. Dont specify the System name and test it. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
qwerty123 |
Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2003 4:23 pm Post subject: Clusters |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Oct 2003 Posts: 23
|
I tried it and it does not work, it goes to the same system always and if that system is unavalibale it times out, but if you specify the other system's name, it connects fine but that's what we are trying to avoid ....
found out that the windows registry has the name of the system, removed that, still does not help ....
any ideas ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2003 9:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
Ok I did a little testing of my own and it is not working as I expected. When I take down Workflow Server on the Primary system I am not able to login from the Client Concentrator machine. But When I take down both MQ and Workflow Server on the primary system I am able to connect to Secondary system. So it is failing over when both MQ and Workflow server are down.
My piece of code if any body wants to test it:
Code: |
import com.ibm.workflow.api.*;
import com.ibm.workflow.api.ServicePackage.SessionMode;
import com.ibm.workflow.api.ServicePackage.AbsenceIndicator;
public class WFLogin {
public static void main (String args[])
{
try{
Agent agent = new Agent();
agent.setLocator(Agent.LOC_LOCATOR);
agent.setName("AgentName");
ExecutionService service = agent.locate("","");
service.logon2("ADMIN", "password",SessionMode.PRESENT_HERE, AbsenceIndicator.NOT_SET);
System.out.println("Logged on with UserID '" + service.userID() +
"' on system '" + service.systemName() +
"' at system group '" + service.systemGroupName() + "'.");
}
catch(Exception e){
System.out.println("Unable to logon to Workflow: "+e);
}
}
}
|
_________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
qwerty123 |
Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2003 11:39 am Post subject: Clusters |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Oct 2003 Posts: 23
|
Ratan,
Thanks very much for your help, it works the way you explained.
Once again thanks a lot to you all |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|