ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » how to use webservice to update the sql database table

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 how to use webservice to update the sql database table « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
new_to_wmb8
PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2013 9:48 pm    Post subject: how to use webservice to update the sql database table Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 127
Location: Hyderabad, India

hi,
can any one help me in understanding the requirement: "create a flow that will be used to update the mysql database using webservice". the input for this flow is coming from another flow in XMLNSC formate and i have use the same message/info that will go to database update.
as per my understanding , new flow will be like,
MQInputnode-->ComputeNode-->SOAP RequestNode it this correct ??
how can i update any information in datbase using webservice node.
as said in requirement no need to connect data base, just in webservice/wsdl file u giving the values and that should update the mqsql tables entries.

Please can any one help:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqsiuser
PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2013 10:47 pm    Post subject: Re: how to use webservice to update the sql database table Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 15 Apr 2008
Posts: 637
Location: Germany

Use the tool "SOAP-UI" to test the WebService manually.

Once you are familiar and "set up" (you will also need a tool to work/look in the DB), you can code your flow. WebService-Node sounds reasonable!
_________________
Just use REFERENCEs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tech1621
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2013 12:49 am    Post subject: Suggestion Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 29 May 2013
Posts: 23

Hi
According to your requirement i think u can get only two cases:
1) either u have to develop a Web service which will be used by others and in that service you have to update the database
2) U have to call a web service which will be updating the data base so u don't have to do any thing other than mapping your input file according to the input of the Soap request service.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_to_wmb8
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2013 1:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 127
Location: Hyderabad, India

@Tech1621 : yes i have to implement option 2.
In which i have create a webservice that will update the database only.
the flow i have showed in last post can do the same or i need to add anyother node
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_to_wmb8
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2013 1:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 127
Location: Hyderabad, India

@mqsiuser: currentl i am working on Technical Specification, in that i have to explain how i am gonna achive the above requirement.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tech1621
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2013 1:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 29 May 2013
Posts: 23

new_to_wmb8 wrote:
@Tech1621 : yes i have to implement option 2.
In which i have create a webservice that will update the database only.
the flow i have showed in last post can do the same or i need to add anyother node



MQInputnode-->ComputeNode-->SOAP RequestNode is fine if you don't want to use the output coming from the SOAP request node and just want to update the DB
_________________
Anything is easy if you believe in yourself..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_to_wmb8
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2013 2:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 127
Location: Hyderabad, India

thanks for your reply,
yes i just wanted to update the database tables, may be in future require some values fetch from DB.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kash3338
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2013 2:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Shaman

Joined: 08 Feb 2009
Posts: 709
Location: Chennai, India

new_to_wmb8 wrote:
@Tech1621 : yes i have to implement option 2.
In which i have create a webservice that will update the database only.
the flow i have showed in last post can do the same or i need to add anyother node


Your requirement is not clear and I guess even you are not clear on what has to be done here.

You say you have to implement Option-2 suggested by Tech1621, but at the same time you say you need to create a Web Service. Option-2 given by him is to invoke a existing Web Service.

Do you need to invoke a Web Service (which takes care of inserting/updating the data in Database) or should you host a service (by which you have to update/insert in the Database from your flow)?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
new_to_wmb8
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2013 2:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 127
Location: Hyderabad, India

@kash3338: I have to invoke a Web Service (which will update the tables in MySQL Database) .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tech1621
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2013 2:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 29 May 2013
Posts: 23

kash3338 wrote:


Your requirement is not clear and I guess even you are not clear on what has to be done here.

You say you have to implement Option-2 suggested by Tech1621, but at the same time you say you need to create a Web Service. Option-2 given by him is to invoke a existing Web Service.

Do you need to invoke a Web Service (which takes care of inserting/updating the data in Database) or should you host a service (by which you have to update/insert in the Database from your flow)?


Oh ! I didnt look the word Web service:
If u are creating a web service and using that, if u are invoking other web service to update DB then you need to add a SOAP input and SOAP reply node in the starting and end respectively in your flow so finally it will look like this:

SOAP Input-->ComputeNode-->SOAP RequestNode-->SOAP reply

And the message which you were getting as input you have to get is as a SOAP input message now
for that you need to design a main flow with will invoke your web service
MQ input --> computeNode-->Soap Requet node
_________________
Anything is easy if you believe in yourself..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_to_wmb8
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2013 3:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 127
Location: Hyderabad, India

Actually my requirement is like that, i have a existing Subscriber flow and the output queue message of subscriber flow will be the input for Webservice flow. so i have build a new flow that consumes messages from above queue and process and update database using a Web Service.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2013 3:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

new_to_wmb8 wrote:
Actually my requirement is like that, i have a existing Subscriber flow and the output queue message of subscriber flow will be the input for Webservice flow. so i have build a new flow that consumes messages from above queue and process and update database using a Web Service.


Now that you have properly identified your requirement, you can then construct a plan to accomlish that requirement using your own knowledge of Broker.

You can then develop a solution in Message Broker that follows your plan.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
new_to_wmb8
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2013 4:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 127
Location: Hyderabad, India

So as per to requirement, below flow is correct ?
MQ input --> computeNode-->Soap Requet node
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lancelotlinc
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2013 4:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 22 Mar 2010
Posts: 4941
Location: Bloomington, IL USA

new_to_wmb8 wrote:
So as per to requirement, below flow is correct ?
MQ input --> computeNode-->Soap Requet node


Where are your Trace nodes?
_________________
http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Tech1621
PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2013 4:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 29 May 2013
Posts: 23

@new_to_wmb8 wrote:
if you are not creating a web service then
MQ input --> computeNode-->Soap Requet node is correct and regarding trace nodes, its just needed to keep a trace .. without them also it will work fine.
_________________
Anything is easy if you believe in yourself..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » how to use webservice to update the sql database table
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.