Author |
Message
|
new_to_wmb8 |
Posted: Tue May 28, 2013 9:48 pm Post subject: how to use webservice to update the sql database table |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 28 May 2013 Posts: 127 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
hi,
can any one help me in understanding the requirement: "create a flow that will be used to update the mysql database using webservice". the input for this flow is coming from another flow in XMLNSC formate and i have use the same message/info that will go to database update.
as per my understanding , new flow will be like,
MQInputnode-->ComputeNode-->SOAP RequestNode it this correct ??
how can i update any information in datbase using webservice node.
as said in requirement no need to connect data base, just in webservice/wsdl file u giving the values and that should update the mqsql tables entries.
Please can any one help: |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqsiuser |
Posted: Tue May 28, 2013 10:47 pm Post subject: Re: how to use webservice to update the sql database table |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 15 Apr 2008 Posts: 637 Location: Germany
|
Use the tool "SOAP-UI" to test the WebService manually.
Once you are familiar and "set up" (you will also need a tool to work/look in the DB), you can code your flow. WebService-Node sounds reasonable! _________________ Just use REFERENCEs |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tech1621 |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 12:49 am Post subject: Suggestion |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 May 2013 Posts: 23
|
Hi
According to your requirement i think u can get only two cases:
1) either u have to develop a Web service which will be used by others and in that service you have to update the database
2) U have to call a web service which will be updating the data base so u don't have to do any thing other than mapping your input file according to the input of the Soap request service. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
new_to_wmb8 |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 1:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 28 May 2013 Posts: 127 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
@Tech1621 : yes i have to implement option 2.
In which i have create a webservice that will update the database only.
the flow i have showed in last post can do the same or i need to add anyother node  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
new_to_wmb8 |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 1:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 28 May 2013 Posts: 127 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
@mqsiuser: currentl i am working on Technical Specification, in that i have to explain how i am gonna achive the above requirement. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tech1621 |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 1:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 May 2013 Posts: 23
|
new_to_wmb8 wrote: |
@Tech1621 : yes i have to implement option 2.
In which i have create a webservice that will update the database only.
the flow i have showed in last post can do the same or i need to add anyother node  |
MQInputnode-->ComputeNode-->SOAP RequestNode is fine if you don't want to use the output coming from the SOAP request node and just want to update the DB _________________ Anything is easy if you believe in yourself.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
new_to_wmb8 |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 2:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 28 May 2013 Posts: 127 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
thanks for your reply,
yes i just wanted to update the database tables, may be in future require some values fetch from DB. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kash3338 |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 2:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Shaman
Joined: 08 Feb 2009 Posts: 709 Location: Chennai, India
|
new_to_wmb8 wrote: |
@Tech1621 : yes i have to implement option 2.
In which i have create a webservice that will update the database only.
the flow i have showed in last post can do the same or i need to add anyother node  |
Your requirement is not clear and I guess even you are not clear on what has to be done here.
You say you have to implement Option-2 suggested by Tech1621, but at the same time you say you need to create a Web Service. Option-2 given by him is to invoke a existing Web Service.
Do you need to invoke a Web Service (which takes care of inserting/updating the data in Database) or should you host a service (by which you have to update/insert in the Database from your flow)? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
new_to_wmb8 |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 2:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 28 May 2013 Posts: 127 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
@kash3338: I have to invoke a Web Service (which will update the tables in MySQL Database) . |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tech1621 |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 2:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 May 2013 Posts: 23
|
kash3338 wrote: |
Your requirement is not clear and I guess even you are not clear on what has to be done here.
You say you have to implement Option-2 suggested by Tech1621, but at the same time you say you need to create a Web Service. Option-2 given by him is to invoke a existing Web Service.
Do you need to invoke a Web Service (which takes care of inserting/updating the data in Database) or should you host a service (by which you have to update/insert in the Database from your flow)? |
Oh ! I didnt look the word Web service:
If u are creating a web service and using that, if u are invoking other web service to update DB then you need to add a SOAP input and SOAP reply node in the starting and end respectively in your flow so finally it will look like this:
SOAP Input-->ComputeNode-->SOAP RequestNode-->SOAP reply
And the message which you were getting as input you have to get is as a SOAP input message now
for that you need to design a main flow with will invoke your web service
MQ input --> computeNode-->Soap Requet node _________________ Anything is easy if you believe in yourself.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
new_to_wmb8 |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 3:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 28 May 2013 Posts: 127 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Actually my requirement is like that, i have a existing Subscriber flow and the output queue message of subscriber flow will be the input for Webservice flow. so i have build a new flow that consumes messages from above queue and process and update database using a Web Service. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 3:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
new_to_wmb8 wrote: |
Actually my requirement is like that, i have a existing Subscriber flow and the output queue message of subscriber flow will be the input for Webservice flow. so i have build a new flow that consumes messages from above queue and process and update database using a Web Service. |
Now that you have properly identified your requirement, you can then construct a plan to accomlish that requirement using your own knowledge of Broker.
You can then develop a solution in Message Broker that follows your plan. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
new_to_wmb8 |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 4:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 28 May 2013 Posts: 127 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
So as per to requirement, below flow is correct ?
MQ input --> computeNode-->Soap Requet node  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 4:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
new_to_wmb8 wrote: |
So as per to requirement, below flow is correct ?
MQ input --> computeNode-->Soap Requet node  |
Where are your Trace nodes? _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tech1621 |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2013 4:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 May 2013 Posts: 23
|
@new_to_wmb8 wrote:
if you are not creating a web service then
MQ input --> computeNode-->Soap Requet node is correct and regarding trace nodes, its just needed to keep a trace .. without them also it will work fine. _________________ Anything is easy if you believe in yourself.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|