Author |
Message
|
skeletron |
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 8:19 am Post subject: Select function doesn´t work (ESQL) |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 10 Aug 2012 Posts: 3
|
Hi there! The select function doesn´t work (ESQL) but the stored procedure does!!!: ... Database.SIMAP_DATA_SOURCE.SYSTEM.SIMAP_CONCILIACION_TAS can not resolve...
Code: |
BROKER SCHEMA com.bank.simap.operacion
.
.
.
CREATE COMPUTE MODULE ServicioConciliacion111_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
-- CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
-- CALL CopyEntireMessage();
CALL SetData();
RETURN TRUE;
END;
CREATE PROCEDURE SetData() BEGIN
--SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
--DELETE FIELD OutputRoot.*[<];
CALL SIMAP_PRUEBA2();
SET OutputRoot.XML.Conciliacion1Out.Detalle[] = SELECT * FROM Database.SIMAP_DATA_SOURCE.SYSTEM.SIMAP_CONCILIACION_TAS AS A;
END;
CREATE PROCEDURE CopyMessageHeaders() BEGIN
DECLARE I INTEGER 1;
DECLARE J INTEGER;
SET J = CARDINALITY(InputRoot.*[]);
WHILE I < J DO
SET OutputRoot.*[I] = InputRoot.*[I];
SET I = I + 1;
END WHILE;
END;
CREATE PROCEDURE CopyEntireMessage() BEGIN
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
END;
CREATE PROCEDURE SIMAP_PRUEBA2()
LANGUAGE DATABASE EXTERNAL NAME "SYSTEM.SIMAP_PRUEBA";
END MODULE;
|
I have read docs about it and ...
Quote: |
SELECT * FROM Database.Datasource.SchemaName.Table As A
SELECT A.* FROM Database.Datasource.SchemaName.Table As A
SELECT A FROM Database.Datasource.SchemaName.Table AS A
|
What am I doing wrong? Thank you, Skeletron. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 8:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 10:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
to be honest, the answer to Life, The Universe and Everything related to broker is NOT found on the training course. It is an introduction to the wonderful world of broker and nothing more. Even the best of us have to ask for help from time to time.
There is only so much you can cover in 5 days. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 10:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
The OP lacks fundamental understanding about the WebSphere Message Broker product. For example, how to run the mqsicvp command or how to collect MustGather documents.
If he doesn't know how to read and comprehend the information in the InfoCentre and you say he should not attend the training class, how else would he discover these essential details?
By the way, I'm coming to your chippy soon to collect my pint. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
skeletron |
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 1:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 10 Aug 2012 Posts: 3
|
I suppose that I have to write "thank you".
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 3:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Your second syntax is the correct one, from what I can tell here.
Code: |
SELECT A.* FROM Database.Datasource.SchemaName.Table As A |
But you didn't tell us anything about HOW it didn't work or WHAT it said or what it actually DID.
So there's no reason to expect that fixing the syntax will do anything other than leave you with a slightly different error message. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
skeletron |
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 4:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 10 Aug 2012 Posts: 3
|
Thank you.
There is a warning (spanish) in that line:
[img]
[/img]
Translation:
Database table reference "Database.SIMAP_DATA_SOURCE.SYSTEM.SIMAP_CONCILIACION_TAS" can not resolve...
Then I can not deploy the broker...
Thank you again!
mqjeff wrote: |
Your second syntax is the correct one, from what I can tell here.
Code: |
SELECT A.* FROM Database.Datasource.SchemaName.Table As A |
But you didn't tell us anything about HOW it didn't work or WHAT it said or what it actually DID.
So there's no reason to expect that fixing the syntax will do anything other than leave you with a slightly different error message. |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marko.pitkanen |
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 23 Jul 2008 Posts: 440 Location: Jamsa, Finland
|
Hi skeletron,
I'm not sure if that unresolved database reference is the show stopper, but here is the link how to add database definitions to the Toolkit so that it can resolve field and table references. LINK.
--
Marko |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2012 2:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
skeletron wrote: |
Database table reference "Database.SIMAP_DATA_SOURCE.SYSTEM.SIMAP_CONCILIACION_TAS" can not resolve... |
That just means that the Toolkit can't resolve the reference.
skeletron wrote: |
Then I can not deploy the broker... |
Why not? What's the deploy error? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2012 8:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|