ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Re: Get environments values at run time

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Re: Get environments values at run time « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
wendy
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2003 7:35 am    Post subject: Re: Get environments values at run time Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 10 Dec 2001
Posts: 47

I currently running a flow that has a multiple requests from multiple queue managers .I need to store the value of current queue manager into the Replytoqmgr.How do i achieve that at run(dynamically).I do not want to hardcode the values.is the way to actually do that?

I want to aviod making changes to my flow when im enlivening to production(not hardcode queue manager).

Please help.Very urgent.


Wendy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kirani
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2003 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Wendy,
Please take a look at following thread,
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=8349&highlight=plugin
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
wendy
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2003 11:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 10 Dec 2001
Posts: 47

Kiran,

how do you use the methods

getMessageFlow().getName();
getBroker().getName();

What are the input parameters ? I keep getting errors when deploying.Please give me the correct syntax.

Is the a method to obtain the Queue manager name?

Regards,

Wendy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kirani
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2003 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Wendy,

You have to write a plug-in node to do this. In a Java plug-in node you can use following methods to get the broker's queue manager at runtime.
Code:

// Get Broker's Queue Manager Name
String  qmgrname     = getBroker().getQueueManagerName();

_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kwelch
PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2003 12:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 16 May 2001
Posts: 255

Wendy,

When you say you want the current qmgr in the ReplyToQmgr field do you mean the qmgr where your WMQI flow is running? If so you can just leave the QMGR blank and it will automatically be assigned to the local qmgr. This is what we do for all of our flows so when we migrate from environment to environmnet we don't have to worry about it. If that is not what you meant by current qmgr then ignore this post!

Karen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
pfaulkner
PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2003 7:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 18 Mar 2002
Posts: 241
Location: Colorado, USA

Wendy,

Did u write a plug-in node to get the qmgr name? If so would you mind sharing the code. I need to do the same thing.

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Re: Get environments values at run time
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.