ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Dynamically setting Remote Directory with FileOutput Node

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Dynamically setting Remote Directory with FileOutput Node « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
WBIMaestro
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 2:50 pm    Post subject: Dynamically setting Remote Directory with FileOutput Node Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 18 Feb 2005
Posts: 53

Hi,

I have MB 7.0.0.3 installed and am trying to set the remote diretory on the FTP destination server in ESQL code in the OutputLocalEnvironment as below:

Code:

SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.File.Remote.ServerDirectory = RemoteDestination;


RemoteDestination is extracted from the input XML tree and set to the OutputLocalEnvironment. The FTP service credentials have been set using setdbparms.

However the file creation on the remote FTP server fails even though the directory exists and is writable by the ftp user. the error in the trace log is:

Quote:

(0x03000000:NameValue):Text = 'ftp.server.com' (CHARACTER)
)
(0x01000000:Name ):Insert = (
(0x03000000:NameValue):Type = 5 (INTEGER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Text = 'CWD /xfer/test=>550 No
such directory.' (CHARACTER)
)
(0x01000000:Name ):Insert = (
(0x03000000:NameValue):Type = 5 (INTEGER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Text = 'FTP' (CHARACTER)


any idea what I might be doing wrong?

Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zpat
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5866
Location: UK

can you do the same FTP manually, using the broker id and the same credentials and directory name?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

If the remote ent is a Unix/Linux System doing this (inside a FTP session)

Code:

 cd /xfer/test


will produce a different result from
Code:

  cd xfer/test


for example
Code:

C:\>ftp centos55
Connected to centos55.
220 (vsFTPd 2.0.5)
User (centos55:(none)): garbage
331 Please specify the password.
Password:
230 Login successful.
ftp> cd data1
550 Failed to change directory.
ftp> cd /data1
250 Directory successfully changed.
ftp> bye
221 Goodbye.

C:\I>


There is no data1 directory which is a child of the garbage account.
Whereas there is a /data1 directory.

Perhaps the leading / in the directory path is the problem?
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WBIMaestro
PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2011 7:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 18 Feb 2005
Posts: 53

yeah, that does seem to be the issue. though that brings up the question - howw would I specify absolute directory paths...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adubya
PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2011 8:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Posts: 377
Location: GU12, UK

WBIMaestro wrote:
yeah, that does seem to be the issue. though that brings up the question - howw would I specify absolute directory paths...


From your trace above broker is using an absolute path.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
smdavies99
PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2011 8:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

Follow the advice of 'zpat'.

Use an FTP client yourself.
Login to the destination and use the 'ftp commands' available to navigate to the destination firectory.
upload a file.
When all that works you will know what the path is from the home directory of the account you are logging into.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Dynamically setting Remote Directory with FileOutput Node
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.