Author |
Message
|
Panico |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:04 am Post subject: Program cannot open queue manager object |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Feb 2011 Posts: 10
|
Hi guys, i have this problem :
AMQ9509: Program cannot open queue manager object.
it appears when i try start sender channel to another queue manger.
it's my command :
start channel(QM1.TO.QM2)
Is there anyone which can help me? Because i don't understand the problem.
I created 2 Queue Manger with 1 sender channel, 1 receiver channel, 1 lister channel and 1 queue for trasmission for each QM. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:34 am Post subject: Re: Program cannot open queue manager object |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Panico wrote: |
...1 listener channel... |
No such thing. What does the error log say? _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Panico |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:07 am Post subject: Re: Program cannot open queue manager object |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Feb 2011 Posts: 10
|
exerk wrote: |
Panico wrote: |
...1 listener channel... |
No such thing. What does the error log say? |
Sorry but what no suck thing?
Where i can find error log?
I'm use linux system. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:14 am Post subject: Re: Program cannot open queue manager object |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Panico wrote: |
exerk wrote: |
Panico wrote: |
...1 listener channel... |
No such thing. What does the error log say? |
Sorry but what no suck thing? |
There's no such thing as a listener channel.
Panico wrote: |
Where i can find error log? |
Oddly enough, in the errors folder.
When you say
Panico wrote: |
1 queue for trasmission for each QM |
Do you actually mean a transmission queue in the technical sense of a local queue object with the usage attribute set, and are you sure this is spelt correctly in the sender channel definition? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
There is no such thing as a listener channel, but there is such a thing as a listener - read the manual in regard to what a listener is, and what it does.
Also read the manual in regard to where the general WMQ error logs are held, and where queue manager-specific error logs are held, and burn those paths and names into your memory.
The Info Centre is your friend... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Panico |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Feb 2011 Posts: 10
|
Sorry guys, but i'm new in MQSeries world.
I say which i created a listener channel but it wasn't true, i created a LISTENER with this command :
DEFINE LISTENER ('target.queue.manager') TRPTYPE (TCP)
Summary, i'm now studing a System Administratin Guide of MQ Series v7.0 and now i try establish a communication with 2 Queue Manager, so i created 2 QM and wrote this command for each QM :
Code: |
1.Define the sender channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('source.to.target') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME (RHX5498)
XMITQ ('target.queue.manager') TRPTYPE(TCP)
2.Define the receiver channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('target.to.source') CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP)
3. Define the listener on the source queue manager:
DEFINE LISTENER ('source.queue.manager') TRPTYPE (TCP)
4. Define the transmission queue on the source queue manager:
DEFINE QLOCAL ('target.queue.manager') USAGE (XMITQ)
|
And after this i try this command :
START LISTENER ('source.queue.manager')
and when i try this :
START CHANNEL ('source.to.target')
I received a famous error.
This is my error log for the last command :
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
02/16/2011 02:58:18 PM - Process(2542.1) User(mqm) Program(amqrcmla)
AMQ9509: Program cannot open queue manager object.
EXPLANATION:
The attempt to open either the queue or queue manager object 'TARGET.QUEUE.MANAGER' on queue
manager 'SOURCE.QUEUE.MANAGER' failed with reason code 2085.
ACTION:
Ensure that the queue is available and retry the operation.
----- amqrcmsa.c : 823 --------------------------------------------------------
Last edited by Panico on Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:59 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Your naming convention is not good, try:
Code: |
1.Define the sender channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('QM1.TO.QM2') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME ('<DNS or IP ADDRESS of target>(<IP PORT of listener of target>)') XMITQ ('QM2') TRPTYPE(TCP)
e.g. DEFINE CHANNEL ('QM1.TO.QM2') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME ('localhost(14141)') XMITQ ('QM2') TRPTYPE(TCP)
2 Define the transmission queue on the source queue manager:
DEFINE QLOCAL ('QM2') USAGE (XMITQ)
3. Define the listener on the target queue manager:
DEFINE LISTENER ('QM2.LISTENER') TRPTYPE (TCP) PORT(<IP PORT of listener of target>)
e.g. DEFINE LISTENER ('QM2.LISTENER') TRPTYPE (TCP) PORT(14141)
4.Define the receiver channel at the target queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('QM1.TO.QM2') CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) |
Note the case sensitivity (you'll have to adjust depending on your queue manager names) and quotes.
And get training if you're expected to take on the role of an administrator etc. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
The sender channel connects to the listener on the receiver qmgr. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Panico |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Feb 2011 Posts: 10
|
exerk wrote: |
Your naming convention is not good, try:
Code: |
1.Define the sender channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('QM1.TO.QM2') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME ('<DNS or IP ADDRESS of target>(<IP PORT of listener of target>)') XMITQ ('QM2') TRPTYPE(TCP)
e.g. DEFINE CHANNEL ('QM1.TO.QM2') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME ('localhost(14141)') XMITQ ('QM2') TRPTYPE(TCP)
2 Define the transmission queue on the source queue manager:
DEFINE QLOCAL ('QM2') USAGE (XMITQ)
3. Define the listener on the target queue manager:
DEFINE LISTENER ('QM2.LISTENER') TRPTYPE (TCP) PORT(<IP PORT of listener of target>)
e.g. DEFINE LISTENER ('QM2.LISTENER') TRPTYPE (TCP) PORT(14141)
4.Define the receiver channel at the target queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('QM1.TO.QM2') CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) |
Note the case sensitivity (you'll have to adjust depending on your queue manager names) and quotes.
And get training if you're expected to take on the role of an administrator etc. |
Thank so much for example of commands, now i try it!
PS: Yes i expected to take a role of mq administrator and i start training now  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Panico wrote: |
Summary, i'm now studing a System Administratin Guide of MQ Series v7.0 and now i try establish a communication with 2 Queue Manager, so i created 2 QM and wrote this command for each QM :
Code: |
1.Define the sender channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('source.to.target') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME (RHX5498)
XMITQ ('target.queue.manager') TRPTYPE(TCP)
2.Define the receiver channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('target.to.source') CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP)
3. Define the listener on the source queue manager:
DEFINE LISTENER ('source.queue.manager') TRPTYPE (TCP)
4. Define the transmission queue on the source queue manager:
DEFINE QLOCAL ('target.queue.manager') USAGE (XMITQ)
|
And after this i try this command :
START LISTENER ('source.queue.manager')
and when i try this :
START CHANNEL ('source.to.target')
I received a famous error.
This is my error log for the last command :
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
02/16/2011 02:58:18 PM - Process(2542.1) User(mqm) Program(amqrcmla)
AMQ9509: Program cannot open queue manager object.
EXPLANATION:
The attempt to open either the queue or queue manager object 'TARGET.QUEUE.MANAGER' on queue
manager 'SOURCE.QUEUE.MANAGER' failed with reason code 2085.
ACTION:
Ensure that the queue is available and retry the operation.
----- amqrcmsa.c : 823 -------------------------------------------------------- |
Yes, when they wrote the example they sort of expected you to replace the part where they'd written 'target queue manager' with the name of your target queue manager. If all you needed to do was blindly type that in every circumstance they'd have provided the script with the install, or just had the queue manager create the objects automatically as it does with the SYSTEM objects. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Panico wrote: |
i expected to take a role of mq administrator and i start training now  |
I do hope you mean "the classroom training starts in half an hour" not "this is me training myself".
WMQ is not the simplest product to pick up. Though I applaud your efforts to experiment & discover things. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Panico |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Feb 2011 Posts: 10
|
Vitor wrote: |
Yes, when they wrote the example they sort of expected you to replace the part where they'd written 'target queue manager' with the name of your target queue manager. If all you needed to do was blindly type that in every circumstance they'd have provided the script with the install, or just had the queue manager create the objects automatically as it does with the SYSTEM objects. |
Of course, i used for target QM this name : "GIANNI2" and "GIANNI" for source QM.
I have 1 question for your example, you wrote for set CONNAME this:
CONNAME('localhost(14141)')
localhost it's ok for me also,because i created 2 QM on the same computer but the port "14141" is standard or it's different for me? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Panico wrote: |
I have 1 question for your example, you wrote for set CONNAME this:
CONNAME('localhost(14141)')
localhost it's ok for me also,because i created 2 QM on the same computer but the port "14141" is standard or it's different for me? |
In this case 'standard' is whatever your site says it is, I merely used that as an example. Personally I don't like the use of 1414 as it is the 'default' that everyone knows is used for WMQ, and therefore a potential security exposure. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Panico |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Feb 2011 Posts: 10
|
exerk wrote: |
Panico wrote: |
I have 1 question for your example, you wrote for set CONNAME this:
CONNAME('localhost(14141)')
localhost it's ok for me also,because i created 2 QM on the same computer but the port "14141" is standard or it's different for me? |
In this case 'standard' is whatever your site says it is, I merely used that as an example. Personally I don't like the use of 1414 as it is the 'default' that everyone knows is used for WMQ, and therefore a potential security exposure. |
Ah ok, it's good to know, but now i want only establish a connection with 2 QM on the same pc.
i wrote this :
echo "alter channel(GIANNI.TO.GIANNI2) CONNAME(localhost(14141))"|runmqsc GIANNI
but i received this :
MQ8427: Valid syntax for the MQSC command:
ALTER CHANNEL( channel_name )
CHLTYPE( SDR | SVR | RCVR | RQSTR | CLNTCONN | SVRCONN | CLUSSDR | CLUSRCVR )
One MQSC command read.
One command has a syntax error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
So try again with the correct syntax  _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|