ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Program cannot open queue manager object

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 Program cannot open queue manager object « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Panico
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:04 am    Post subject: Program cannot open queue manager object Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 Feb 2011
Posts: 10

Hi guys, i have this problem :

AMQ9509: Program cannot open queue manager object.

it appears when i try start sender channel to another queue manger.

it's my command :

start channel(QM1.TO.QM2)


Is there anyone which can help me? Because i don't understand the problem.
I created 2 Queue Manger with 1 sender channel, 1 receiver channel, 1 lister channel and 1 queue for trasmission for each QM.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:34 am    Post subject: Re: Program cannot open queue manager object Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6339

Panico wrote:
...1 listener channel...


No such thing. What does the error log say?
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Panico
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:07 am    Post subject: Re: Program cannot open queue manager object Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 Feb 2011
Posts: 10

exerk wrote:
Panico wrote:
...1 listener channel...


No such thing. What does the error log say?


Sorry but what no suck thing?

Where i can find error log?

I'm use linux system.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:14 am    Post subject: Re: Program cannot open queue manager object Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Panico wrote:
exerk wrote:
Panico wrote:
...1 listener channel...


No such thing. What does the error log say?


Sorry but what no suck thing?


There's no such thing as a listener channel.

Panico wrote:
Where i can find error log?


Oddly enough, in the errors folder.

When you say

Panico wrote:
1 queue for trasmission for each QM


Do you actually mean a transmission queue in the technical sense of a local queue object with the usage attribute set, and are you sure this is spelt correctly in the sender channel definition?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6339

There is no such thing as a listener channel, but there is such a thing as a listener - read the manual in regard to what a listener is, and what it does.

Also read the manual in regard to where the general WMQ error logs are held, and where queue manager-specific error logs are held, and burn those paths and names into your memory.

The Info Centre is your friend...
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Panico
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 Feb 2011
Posts: 10

Sorry guys, but i'm new in MQSeries world.
I say which i created a listener channel but it wasn't true, i created a LISTENER with this command :

DEFINE LISTENER ('target.queue.manager') TRPTYPE (TCP)


Summary, i'm now studing a System Administratin Guide of MQ Series v7.0 and now i try establish a communication with 2 Queue Manager, so i created 2 QM and wrote this command for each QM :

Code:

1.Define the sender channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('source.to.target') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME (RHX5498)
XMITQ ('target.queue.manager') TRPTYPE(TCP)

2.Define the receiver channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('target.to.source') CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP)

3. Define the listener on the source queue manager:
DEFINE LISTENER ('source.queue.manager') TRPTYPE (TCP)

4. Define the transmission queue on the source queue manager:
DEFINE QLOCAL ('target.queue.manager') USAGE (XMITQ)


And after this i try this command :

START LISTENER ('source.queue.manager')

and when i try this :

START CHANNEL ('source.to.target')

I received a famous error.


This is my error log for the last command :
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
02/16/2011 02:58:18 PM - Process(2542.1) User(mqm) Program(amqrcmla)
AMQ9509: Program cannot open queue manager object.

EXPLANATION:
The attempt to open either the queue or queue manager object 'TARGET.QUEUE.MANAGER' on queue
manager 'SOURCE.QUEUE.MANAGER' failed with reason code 2085.
ACTION:
Ensure that the queue is available and retry the operation.
----- amqrcmsa.c : 823 --------------------------------------------------------


Last edited by Panico on Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:59 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6339

Your naming convention is not good, try:

Code:
1.Define the sender channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('QM1.TO.QM2') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME ('<DNS or IP ADDRESS of target>(<IP PORT of listener of target>)') XMITQ ('QM2') TRPTYPE(TCP)

e.g. DEFINE CHANNEL ('QM1.TO.QM2') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME ('localhost(14141)') XMITQ ('QM2') TRPTYPE(TCP)

2 Define the transmission queue on the source queue manager:
DEFINE QLOCAL ('QM2') USAGE (XMITQ)

3. Define the listener on the target queue manager:
DEFINE LISTENER ('QM2.LISTENER') TRPTYPE (TCP) PORT(<IP PORT of listener of target>)

e.g. DEFINE LISTENER ('QM2.LISTENER') TRPTYPE (TCP) PORT(14141)

4.Define the receiver channel at the target queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('QM1.TO.QM2') CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP)


Note the case sensitivity (you'll have to adjust depending on your queue manager names) and quotes.

And get training if you're expected to take on the role of an administrator etc.
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

The sender channel connects to the listener on the receiver qmgr.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Panico
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 Feb 2011
Posts: 10

exerk wrote:
Your naming convention is not good, try:

Code:
1.Define the sender channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('QM1.TO.QM2') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME ('<DNS or IP ADDRESS of target>(<IP PORT of listener of target>)') XMITQ ('QM2') TRPTYPE(TCP)

e.g. DEFINE CHANNEL ('QM1.TO.QM2') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME ('localhost(14141)') XMITQ ('QM2') TRPTYPE(TCP)

2 Define the transmission queue on the source queue manager:
DEFINE QLOCAL ('QM2') USAGE (XMITQ)

3. Define the listener on the target queue manager:
DEFINE LISTENER ('QM2.LISTENER') TRPTYPE (TCP) PORT(<IP PORT of listener of target>)

e.g. DEFINE LISTENER ('QM2.LISTENER') TRPTYPE (TCP) PORT(14141)

4.Define the receiver channel at the target queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('QM1.TO.QM2') CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP)


Note the case sensitivity (you'll have to adjust depending on your queue manager names) and quotes.

And get training if you're expected to take on the role of an administrator etc.


Thank so much for example of commands, now i try it!


PS: Yes i expected to take a role of mq administrator and i start training now
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Panico wrote:
Summary, i'm now studing a System Administratin Guide of MQ Series v7.0 and now i try establish a communication with 2 Queue Manager, so i created 2 QM and wrote this command for each QM :

Code:

1.Define the sender channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('source.to.target') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME (RHX5498)
XMITQ ('target.queue.manager') TRPTYPE(TCP)

2.Define the receiver channel at the source queue manager:
DEFINE CHANNEL ('target.to.source') CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP)

3. Define the listener on the source queue manager:
DEFINE LISTENER ('source.queue.manager') TRPTYPE (TCP)

4. Define the transmission queue on the source queue manager:
DEFINE QLOCAL ('target.queue.manager') USAGE (XMITQ)


And after this i try this command :

START LISTENER ('source.queue.manager')

and when i try this :

START CHANNEL ('source.to.target')

I received a famous error.


This is my error log for the last command :
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
02/16/2011 02:58:18 PM - Process(2542.1) User(mqm) Program(amqrcmla)
AMQ9509: Program cannot open queue manager object.

EXPLANATION:
The attempt to open either the queue or queue manager object 'TARGET.QUEUE.MANAGER' on queue
manager 'SOURCE.QUEUE.MANAGER' failed with reason code 2085.
ACTION:
Ensure that the queue is available and retry the operation.
----- amqrcmsa.c : 823 --------------------------------------------------------


Yes, when they wrote the example they sort of expected you to replace the part where they'd written 'target queue manager' with the name of your target queue manager. If all you needed to do was blindly type that in every circumstance they'd have provided the script with the install, or just had the queue manager create the objects automatically as it does with the SYSTEM objects.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Panico wrote:
i expected to take a role of mq administrator and i start training now


I do hope you mean "the classroom training starts in half an hour" not "this is me training myself".

WMQ is not the simplest product to pick up. Though I applaud your efforts to experiment & discover things.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Panico
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 Feb 2011
Posts: 10

Vitor wrote:
Yes, when they wrote the example they sort of expected you to replace the part where they'd written 'target queue manager' with the name of your target queue manager. If all you needed to do was blindly type that in every circumstance they'd have provided the script with the install, or just had the queue manager create the objects automatically as it does with the SYSTEM objects.


Of course, i used for target QM this name : "GIANNI2" and "GIANNI" for source QM.

I have 1 question for your example, you wrote for set CONNAME this:

CONNAME('localhost(14141)')

localhost it's ok for me also,because i created 2 QM on the same computer but the port "14141" is standard or it's different for me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6339

Panico wrote:
I have 1 question for your example, you wrote for set CONNAME this:

CONNAME('localhost(14141)')

localhost it's ok for me also,because i created 2 QM on the same computer but the port "14141" is standard or it's different for me?


In this case 'standard' is whatever your site says it is, I merely used that as an example. Personally I don't like the use of 1414 as it is the 'default' that everyone knows is used for WMQ, and therefore a potential security exposure.
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Panico
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 Feb 2011
Posts: 10

exerk wrote:
Panico wrote:
I have 1 question for your example, you wrote for set CONNAME this:

CONNAME('localhost(14141)')

localhost it's ok for me also,because i created 2 QM on the same computer but the port "14141" is standard or it's different for me?


In this case 'standard' is whatever your site says it is, I merely used that as an example. Personally I don't like the use of 1414 as it is the 'default' that everyone knows is used for WMQ, and therefore a potential security exposure.


Ah ok, it's good to know, but now i want only establish a connection with 2 QM on the same pc.

i wrote this :
echo "alter channel(GIANNI.TO.GIANNI2) CONNAME(localhost(14141))"|runmqsc GIANNI

but i received this :
MQ8427: Valid syntax for the MQSC command:

ALTER CHANNEL( channel_name )
CHLTYPE( SDR | SVR | RCVR | RQSTR | CLNTCONN | SVRCONN | CLUSSDR | CLUSRCVR )
One MQSC command read.
One command has a syntax error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6339

So try again with the correct syntax
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Program cannot open queue manager object
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.