ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » [Solved]FMC00010E Unknown user ID

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 [Solved]FMC00010E Unknown user ID « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
yoscop
PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 8:06 am    Post subject: [Solved]FMC00010E Unknown user ID Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 17 Dec 2001
Posts: 13

<p><br>
I am trying to place an WFMessage onto the queue.Everytime i try i get a
"FMC00010E Unknown user ID" Error
<br>
I have checked the fdl file and PERSON is set to WFADMIN.In my whole installation i have only two users, ADMIN and WFADMIN. I tried both, but no use.

<br>
ANy help would be appreciated.



Regards
yoscop
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
jmac
PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 9:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

I would expect that this is because the logged on user does not have the proper Authority. You will probably need code like the following:

String DEFAULT_MQUSERID = "ADMIN";

MQMessage mqMessage = new MQMessage();

if ( m_strMQUserID == null )
mqMessage.userId = DEFAULT_MQUSERID;
else
mqMessage.userId = m_strMQUserID;

MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions( );
// The SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT allows you to specify a userid other than
// the logged on user
pmo.options = MQC.MQPMO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT

Good luck


_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
yoscop
PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 17 Dec 2001
Posts: 13

THanks!! It worked for me
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Hari
PostPosted: Thu Jan 02, 2003 10:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 117
Location: USA

Hi ,

Even i am getting the same error.
John even tried putting the piece of code mentioned by you still the error exists.

I have mentioned the following put message options:

int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF | MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT | MQC.MQOO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT ;

Please advice,

Thanx in advance ,

Hari
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vedbhat
PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2003 1:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 19 Mar 2002
Posts: 186
Location: Singapore

Hi,

MQSeries by default uses the userid that you use to logon to the operating system.

You can set the Userid in the MQMD header to use when a message is put.

I hope this helps.

Cheers
Ved
_________________
IBM Certified Solutions Expert - MQSeries Workflow
IBM Certified Specialist - MQSeries
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
vennela
PostPosted: Fri Jan 03, 2003 6:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

Hari:

1. You have to specify the MQOO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT while accessing the Queue.
2. Set userId of the message to whatever user you are intending to
3. You have to specify MQOO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT in the PutMessageOptions.

The sample in the repository ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance can serve you as an example of how it's done.

---
Venny
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Hari
PostPosted: Sat Jan 04, 2003 3:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 117
Location: USA

Thanx a lot Venny.....i used ur .java file and its running fine.
But there is one small probelm...the code works really fine with MQSeries version 5.3.....but gives errors(runtime) with Version 5.2.1

Well the error is given below:
D:\> java ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance EXEXMLINPUTQ FMCQM
WorkFlowQMGR: FMCQM
UPESQueue: EXEXMLINPUTQ
Response is required. Qmgr is FMCQM
Queue is REPLYQUEUE
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: javax/resource/Resour
at ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance.main(ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance.java:70)


Well i have identified the problem is that there are some classes(in container.jar) available in Ver5.3.
Now this container.jar is not available with Ver 5.2.1

Please adivce,

Regards,
Hari
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hari
PostPosted: Sat Jan 04, 2003 3:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 117
Location: USA

Sorry the full exception is:

D:\> java ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance EXEXMLINPUTQ FMCQM
WorkFlowQMGR: FMCQM
UPESQueue: EXEXMLINPUTQ
Response is required. Qmgr is FMCQM
Queue is REPLYQUEUE
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: javax/resource/ResourceException
at ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance.main(ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance.java:70)

Regards,
Hari
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Sat Jan 04, 2003 5:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Hari:

I believe you are missing connector.jar from your classpath.
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Hari
PostPosted: Sat Jan 04, 2003 6:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 21 Nov 2002
Posts: 117
Location: USA

Hi John,
Yeah I had tested the code using MQseries Ver5.3 and it was running fine.

My point now over here is that in Ver 5.2.1 (Support Pac MA88) we dont get the "connector.jar". So the ERROR stated before occurs....

But if i explicitly put this connection.jar in my /lib(for Ver 5.2.1) then the code works really fine for Ver 5.2.1 as well.

I need to know whether keeping this connection.jar explicitly, will create some problem.
Or is there some other way as well......

I have read in one of the mqseries.net forums that IBM has added this container.jar in its latest support pac MA88, is that true.....


Please advice,

Regards,
Hari
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Sat Jan 04, 2003 6:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Hari:

To my knowledge MA88 has contained connector.jar since the advent of MQSeries 5.2. If you have an older MA88 circa MQSeries 5.1 it did not have the jar called connector.jar the missing class was in one of the other jars (dont remember which one).
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » [Solved]FMC00010E Unknown user ID
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.