Author |
Message
|
yoscop |
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 8:06 am Post subject: [Solved]FMC00010E Unknown user ID |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 Dec 2001 Posts: 13
|
<p><br>
I am trying to place an WFMessage onto the queue.Everytime i try i get a
"FMC00010E Unknown user ID" Error
<br>
I have checked the fdl file and PERSON is set to WFADMIN.In my whole installation i have only two users, ADMIN and WFADMIN. I tried both, but no use.
<br>
ANy help would be appreciated.
Regards
yoscop |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 9:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
I would expect that this is because the logged on user does not have the proper Authority. You will probably need code like the following:
String DEFAULT_MQUSERID = "ADMIN";
MQMessage mqMessage = new MQMessage();
if ( m_strMQUserID == null )
mqMessage.userId = DEFAULT_MQUSERID;
else
mqMessage.userId = m_strMQUserID;
MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions( );
// The SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT allows you to specify a userid other than
// the logged on user
pmo.options = MQC.MQPMO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT
Good luck
_________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yoscop |
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2001 9:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 Dec 2001 Posts: 13
|
THanks!! It worked for me |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hari |
Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2003 10:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 21 Nov 2002 Posts: 117 Location: USA
|
Hi ,
Even i am getting the same error.
John even tried putting the piece of code mentioned by you still the error exists.
I have mentioned the following put message options:
int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF | MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT | MQC.MQOO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT ;
Please advice,
Thanx in advance ,
Hari |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vedbhat |
Posted: Fri Jan 03, 2003 1:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 19 Mar 2002 Posts: 186 Location: Singapore
|
Hi,
MQSeries by default uses the userid that you use to logon to the operating system.
You can set the Userid in the MQMD header to use when a message is put.
I hope this helps.
Cheers
Ved _________________ IBM Certified Solutions Expert - MQSeries Workflow
IBM Certified Specialist - MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Fri Jan 03, 2003 6:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Hari:
1. You have to specify the MQOO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT while accessing the Queue.
2. Set userId of the message to whatever user you are intending to
3. You have to specify MQOO_SET_IDENTITY_CONTEXT in the PutMessageOptions.
The sample in the repository ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance can serve you as an example of how it's done.
---
Venny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hari |
Posted: Sat Jan 04, 2003 3:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 21 Nov 2002 Posts: 117 Location: USA
|
Thanx a lot Venny.....i used ur .java file and its running fine.
But there is one small probelm...the code works really fine with MQSeries version 5.3.....but gives errors(runtime) with Version 5.2.1
Well the error is given below:
D:\> java ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance EXEXMLINPUTQ FMCQM
WorkFlowQMGR: FMCQM
UPESQueue: EXEXMLINPUTQ
Response is required. Qmgr is FMCQM
Queue is REPLYQUEUE
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: javax/resource/Resour
at ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance.main(ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance.java:70)
Well i have identified the problem is that there are some classes(in container.jar) available in Ver5.3.
Now this container.jar is not available with Ver 5.2.1
Please adivce,
Regards,
Hari |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hari |
Posted: Sat Jan 04, 2003 3:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 21 Nov 2002 Posts: 117 Location: USA
|
Sorry the full exception is:
D:\> java ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance EXEXMLINPUTQ FMCQM
WorkFlowQMGR: FMCQM
UPESQueue: EXEXMLINPUTQ
Response is required. Qmgr is FMCQM
Queue is REPLYQUEUE
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: javax/resource/ResourceException
at ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance.main(ProcessTemplateCreateAndStartInstance.java:70)
Regards,
Hari |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Sat Jan 04, 2003 5:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Hari:
I believe you are missing connector.jar from your classpath. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hari |
Posted: Sat Jan 04, 2003 6:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 21 Nov 2002 Posts: 117 Location: USA
|
Hi John,
Yeah I had tested the code using MQseries Ver5.3 and it was running fine.
My point now over here is that in Ver 5.2.1 (Support Pac MA88) we dont get the "connector.jar". So the ERROR stated before occurs....
But if i explicitly put this connection.jar in my /lib(for Ver 5.2.1) then the code works really fine for Ver 5.2.1 as well.
I need to know whether keeping this connection.jar explicitly, will create some problem.
Or is there some other way as well......
I have read in one of the mqseries.net forums that IBM has added this container.jar in its latest support pac MA88, is that true.....
Please advice,
Regards,
Hari |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Sat Jan 04, 2003 6:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Hari:
To my knowledge MA88 has contained connector.jar since the advent of MQSeries 5.2. If you have an older MA88 circa MQSeries 5.1 it did not have the jar called connector.jar the missing class was in one of the other jars (dont remember which one). _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|