ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Develop the customer node GUI problem

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Develop the customer node GUI problem « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
blackwhites
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 7:12 pm    Post subject: Develop the customer node GUI problem Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 23 Jan 2009
Posts: 10

I want to develop the customer node plug-in. In the plug-in project , I click the msgnode file and define the Terminals in and out then click the properites tab. I add a simple String propertties named city,then I add a table properties named mytable ,in the mytable group I add a simple String properties age . After that I sucess deploy the plug-in in the WMB.Then I write a customer node class to test my plug-in.

public class TransformMsgNode extends MbNode implements MbNodeInterface{

private String cityVariable;
/**
* Get Node Attribute: city
*/
public String getCity(){
return cityVariable;
}
/**
* Set Node Attribute: city
*/
public void setCity(String value){
cityVariable = value;
}
public void evaluate(MbMessageAssembly assembly, MbInputTerminal in) throws MbException {
.......
......
}
public static String getNodeName() {
return "TransformMsgNode";
}

// I don't know how to write the age java bean here

}
I can suceessfully get the city value from GUI ,but my problem I don't know how to get the age properties,because in the
mytable GUI ,the age column is in the table, it has many rows.I tried define the String[] age getter and setter method ,after test it get null value,so I want to ask how can I get the column age value in the GUI table .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 12:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

I believe that table properties will not be declared on the node like simple properties.

I believe that you will get your mytable from getUserDefinedProperty() and it will be an MbTable object. Then you can get age from that, using it's methods.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
blackwhites
PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 1:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 23 Jan 2009
Posts: 10

Can you give me a part of sample code like getting table column value ?Because there are few refernece
in the WMB product API. Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 1:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

I haven't tried it, but it seems like getValue() is the method.

http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v6r1m0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.etools.mft.plugin.doc/com/ibm/broker/plugin/MbTable.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
blackwhites
PostPosted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 6:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 23 Jan 2009
Posts: 10

I will try it,thanks again
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Develop the customer node GUI problem
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.