Author |
Message
|
AkankshA |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 2:42 am Post subject: xmlnsc parser and env tree |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
Hi
env details MBv6, XMLNSC parser
my input msg contains something like
<m0:contextItemList>
<m0:contextItem contextId="notificationContextID" contextName="notificationContextName">notificationContextValue</m0:contextItem>
</m0:contextItemList>
when i try to store the entire InputRoot.XMLNSC in environment tree contextId and contextName are not stored i.e. only contextItem with value = notificationContextValue is stored.
Also
if i send
<m0:contextItemList>
<m0:contextItem contextId="notificationContextID" contextName="notificationContextName"></m0:contextItem>
</m0:contextItemList>
no value for contextItem element then the attributes contextId and contextName becomes sub element.
Any ideas ?? _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
au@kosa |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 2:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 04 Jan 2007 Posts: 103 Location: pune
|
Akansha,
This behaviour you came to know through Trace node or by debugging. Try both the options and check if this behaviour is valid in both cases. _________________ Regards,
au@kosa
IBM Certified SOA Solution Designer/Associate |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 3:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
its the observation in o/p message
However i got the confirmation using debug mode. _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sarat |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 3:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 29 Jun 2005 Posts: 136 Location: India
|
Hi Akanksha ,
The visual debugger shows like sub elements. Try to assign the Env variable to ur o/p msg. If you still facing the problems then let me know how ur assigning!! _________________ With Regards,
Sarat. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
au@kosa |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 3:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 04 Jan 2007 Posts: 103 Location: pune
|
Let me try at my end.
Where you have defined the namespace m0 in your XML message. Could you please pass the complete Input Message. _________________ Regards,
au@kosa
IBM Certified SOA Solution Designer/Associate |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 3:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
I fear that i wont be able to provide you the exact message etc due to security policy.
i cant assign the exact env element in o/p msg
i am frst storing the entire msg in env tree and later in o/p tree
SET Environment.wrappedMessage = InputRoot.XMLNSC;
SET OutputRoot.XMLNSC.soapenv:Envelope.soapenv:Body.{m}:name. = Environment.wrappedMessage.soapenv:Envelope.soapenv:Body.{m}:name. _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
au@kosa |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 4:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 04 Jan 2007 Posts: 103 Location: pune
|
I modified your message with
<?xml version = "1.0"?>
<m0:contextItemList xmlns:m0="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" xmlns="http://www.kosa.com">
<m0:contextItem contextId="notificationContextID" contextName="notificationContextName">notificationContextValue</m0:contextItem>
</m0:contextItemList>
and it works fine in my machine both in the debug mode as well as trace node.
I having fix pack 3 installed in my m/c. _________________ Regards,
au@kosa
IBM Certified SOA Solution Designer/Associate |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 4:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
I am working with fix pack 2.
we faced some issues wrt JMS when we migrated to fix pack 3 so reverted back to fix pack 2
seems like this is a known bug which they fixed in fix pack 3
any comments?? _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sarat |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 5:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 29 Jun 2005 Posts: 136 Location: India
|
ok...thn try with
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.XMLNSC.soapenv:Envelope.soapenv:Body.{m}:name = FIELDVALUE(Environment.wrappedMessage.soapenv:Envelope.soapenv:Body.{m}:name); |
For sure it'll work _________________ With Regards,
Sarat. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 5:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
sarat
as i understand the code specified would copy vale of name element
the problem i have over here is my input msg can hv any field wd this structure.. and a element by element copy is what i hv kept as my last option.
also contextItemList is one more level deep so  _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
special_agent_Queue |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 5:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 27 Jul 2006 Posts: 102
|
Akanksha wrote: |
SET Environment.wrappedMessage = InputRoot.XMLNSC; |
CREATE Environment.wrappedMessage DOMAIN('XMLNSC');
Then you can use your code above, and the input message should be fully copied. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 5:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Quote: |
seems like this is a known bug which they fixed in fix pack 3 |
No - there was no such bug in fix pack 2.
Quote: |
SET Environment.wrappedMessage = InputRoot.XMLNSC;
|
Did you specify the domain as 'XMLNSC' when you created Environment.wrappedMessage? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 5:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
No i dint....
would try it out now...
but then whats wandering me here is that its working for au@kosa and not for me... _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
special_agent_Queue |
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 6:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 27 Jul 2006 Posts: 102
|
Akanksha wrote: |
but then whats wandering me here is that its working for au@kosa and not for me... |
au@kosa wrote: |
I modified your message |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|