Author |
Message
|
angka |
Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 10:25 pm Post subject: Queue Listener |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 406
|
Hi,
Is there a way to set a listener port on a queue where an application is listening to tt port for incoming messages?
Triggering does not work for this case because it triggers a new application thread.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jbanoop |
Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 12:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 17 Sep 2005 Posts: 401 Location: SC
|
AFAIK port is only for the QM not for Queues |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 6:26 am Post subject: Re: Queue Listener |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
angka wrote: |
Hi,
Is there a way to set a listener port on a queue where an application is listening to tt port for incoming messages?
Triggering does not work for this case because it triggers a new application thread.. |
Read up your WAS manual on MDB setup  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 6:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Or the .NET Monitor. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
killer |
Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 8:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 06 Jul 2006 Posts: 35
|
Queue is the object that stores message.
So I don't think,u can have listener on Q. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2006 8:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You can have a listener on the queue.
You just have to write it, or run your code under an environment that already has one - and the base product does not (except for the .NET Monitor).
The JMS classes provide some good infrastructure for writing listeners in Java - but you need to either use an MDB under a J2EE app server or write a good bit of code on your own to use it effectively. And of course, it doesn't necessarily make a lot of sense to run a J2EE program outside a J2EE container. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
angka |
Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2006 1:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 406
|
Hi,
I tested out on the .NET monitor using the code provided by http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv6/v6r0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.mq.csqzav.doc/monitor.htm. However when i executed the command "runmqdnm -m QMGR1 -q IN -a assembly.dll -c Tran" it give the following error
AMQ8378: Unexpected exception received from .NET Framework 'The format of the file 'assembly.dll' is invalid.'
EXPLANATION:
The application received an exception from the underlying .NET framework, information about the exception follows:
System.BadImageFormatException:.......................
I looked thru the web for information on .NET monitor but it is very limited..
Thanks.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Pangtong |
Posted: Wed Dec 13, 2006 5:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 13 Dec 2006 Posts: 4
|
Hi there,
I have been facing the same problem with angka lately.
Does anyone know what's wrong with the exception error? I have searched the internet for solution. Apparently, there isn't much info I can find.
Thanks alot
Regards... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tessmonsta |
Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 12:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 06 Mar 2006 Posts: 29
|
Same here. This is what I found in the system-wide errors:
Code: |
----- XX : 0 ------------------------------------------------------------------
1/3/2007 14:36:55 - Process(2616.1) User(tess) Program(runmqdnm.exe)
AMQ8378: Unexpected exception received from .NET Framework
'The format of the file 'dnmsamp.dll' is invalid.'
EXPLANATION:
The application received an exception from the underlying .NET framework,
information about the exception follows:
System.BadImageFormatException: The format of the file 'dnmsamp.dll' is
invalid. File name: "dnmsamp.dll" at
System.Reflection.Assembly.nLoad(AssemblyName fileName, String codeBase,
Boolean isStringized, Evidence assemblySecurity, Boolean throwOnFileNotFound,
Assembly locationHint, StackCrawlMark& stackMark) at
System.Reflection.Assembly.InternalLoad(AssemblyName assemblyRef, Boolean
stringized, Evidence assemblySecurity, StackCrawlMark& stackMark) at
System.Reflection.Assembly.LoadFrom(String assemblyFile, Evidence
securityEvidence, Byte[] hashValue, AssemblyHashAlgorithm hashAlgorithm) at
runmqdnm.DotNetMonitorApp.InitInstance() === Pre-bind state information ===
LOG: Where-ref bind. Location = D:\mqs\dnmsamp.dll LOG: Appbase = C:\mqm\bin\
LOG: Initial PrivatePath = NULL Calling assembly : (Unknown). === LOG: Policy
not being applied to reference at this time (private, custom, partial, or
location-based assembly bind). LOG: Attempting download of new URL
file:///D:/mqs/dnmsamp.dll.
ACTION:
Examine the information contained within the exception to determine if it is
possible to resolve locally.
If it is not possible to resolve the problem locally, save the generated output
files and contact your IBM support center.
----- XX : 0 ------------------------------------------------------------------ |
According to MSDN, The BadImageFormatException exists only in .Net 2 and higher. I'm curious to see if this bug will go away if we downgrade to 1.1. _________________ "If you meet the Buddha, kill the Buddha." - Lin Chi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 1:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
I believe that .NET 2.0 is still not officially supported for WMQ, so I'm not surprised if you get errors trying to use it. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tessmonsta |
Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 1:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 06 Mar 2006 Posts: 29
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
I believe that .NET 2.0 is still not officially supported for WMQ, so I'm not surprised if you get errors trying to use it. |
Neither am I, but standard MQ applications in C# seem to work for me.
I'm not sure what the .NET monitor gives us other than to save a bit of time coding. The same function seems to be fulfilled just as well with a triggered application. _________________ "If you meet the Buddha, kill the Buddha." - Lin Chi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
angka |
Posted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 6:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 406
|
Hi,
The problem solved.. just downgrade to version framework 1.1..... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tessmonsta |
Posted: Thu Jan 04, 2007 6:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 06 Mar 2006 Posts: 29
|
angka wrote: |
Hi,
The problem solved.. just downgrade to version framework 1.1..... |
Good to know. I tried a few different compiler switches on my 2.0 installation to see if I could get it to work, particularly /langversion:ISO-1 and /platform:x86. None of those solutions worked, so a downgrade is probably the only solution for now. _________________ "If you meet the Buddha, kill the Buddha." - Lin Chi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jan 04, 2007 3:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Did you check if there was a switch for 1.1 compatibility mode ? If there is you might get it to work that way...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
angka |
Posted: Thu Jan 04, 2007 6:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 406
|
tessmonsta wrote: |
jefflowrey wrote: |
I believe that .NET 2.0 is still not officially supported for WMQ, so I'm not surprised if you get errors trying to use it. |
Neither am I, but standard MQ applications in C# seem to work for me.
I'm not sure what the .NET monitor gives us other than to save a bit of time coding. The same function seems to be fulfilled just as well with a triggered application. |
Hi,
Is there any different btw using runmqdnm and using triggering/? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|