Author |
Message
|
madi |
Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:52 am Post subject: error |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 475
|
Quote: |
MQMD --Message has no properties folder |
Can anyone tell me what this error means? I am just unbatching a message and propagating them as single messages. I have used the same code different laces but i get this error here only.
If you think you need more info like code or something let me know
Thanks
madi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
So you are copying over the Properties folder from the input each time you propagate, correct? Does a debug session or trace node show the Properties folder in the tree after the propagate? and where are you getting this error? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dsriksha |
Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:00 am Post subject: Re: error |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 27 Feb 2005 Posts: 95
|
Can you please post your ESQL ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqsidude |
Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 22 Jan 2004 Posts: 148
|
It purely means that your output message(s) are missing the 'Properties' folder. If you had ever taken a full trace of your messages, you should have found a 'Properties' folder like below:
-------------------------------------------------------------------
(0x1000000)Properties = (
(0x3000000)MessageSet = 'E07TO4K078001'
(0x3000000)MessageType = 'TestMsg'
(0x3000000)MessageFormat = 'CWF'
(0x3000000)Encoding = 546
(0x3000000)CodedCharSetId = 437
(0x3000000)Transactional = TRUE
(0x3000000)Persistence = FALSE
(0x3000000)CreationTime = GMTTIMESTAMP '2004-02-04 14:19:10.290'
(0x3000000)ExpirationTime = -1
(0x3000000)Priority = 0
(0x3000000)ReplyIdentifier = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x3000000)ReplyProtocol = 'MQ'
(0x3000000)Topic = NULL
------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madi |
Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 475
|
OK. Im not coping the properties file everytime I propagate but ive been doing this for some time now and never had a problem. I can see the properties folder in the debug mode and all the values in there like msgset messagetype etc are allset to NULL.
I will try coping properties and propagate
thanks
madi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madi |
Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 475
|
Nop doest help.
here is the code:
Code: |
FOR message_cursor AS InputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.message[] DO
SET OutputRoot.MQMD = InputRoot.MQMD;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Persistence = 1;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQSTR';
--************************************
SET OutputRoot.Properties = InputRoot.Properties;
-- just added but no diff
--************************************
SET OutputRoot.XMLNS.(XML.XmlDecl).(XML.Version) = '1.0';
SET OutputRoot.XMLNS.(XML.XmlDecl).(XML."Encoding") = 'UTF-8';
DECLARE xsi NAMESPACE 'http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance';
SET OutputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.NamespaceDecl)xmlns:xsi = 'http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance';
SET OutputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.NamespaceDecl)xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation='AmazonDropShipMessaging_2-0.xsd';
SET OutputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.Attribute)sendingPartyID = FIELDVALUE(InputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.Attribute)sendingPartyID);
SET OutputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.Attribute)receivingPartyID = FIELDVALUE(InputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.Attribute)receivingPartyID);
SET OutputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.Attribute)tranmissionControlNumber = FIELDVALUE(InputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.Attribute)transmissionControlNumber);
SET OutputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.Attribute)tranmissionCreationDate = FIELDVALUE(InputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.Attribute)transmissionCreationDate);
SET OutputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.Attribute)tranmissionStructureVersion = FIELDVALUE(InputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.Attribute)transmissionStructureVersion);
SET OutputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.Attribute)messageCount = FIELDVALUE(InputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.Attribute)messageCount);
SET OutputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.Attribute)isTest = FIELDVALUE(InputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.(XML.Attribute)isTest);
SET OutputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.message = message_cursor;
SET Environment.Variables.messageControlNumber = FIELDVALUE(message_cursor.(XML.Attribute)messageControlNumber);
PROPAGATE;
END FOR; |
--madi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Maybe you should check the New Message Id property on the Output node
P.S. I might be wrong |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madi |
Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 475
|
theres no output node!!!
this only happens when the message going into an RCD node. the first message in the propagate is fine but this error comes up from the second message onwards!
--madi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Set the Properties header before the MQMD:
Code: |
FOR message_cursor AS InputRoot.XMLNS.transmission.message[] DO
SET OutputRoot.Properties = InputRoot.Properties;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD = InputRoot.MQMD;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Persistence = 1;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQSTR'; |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madi |
Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 12:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 475
|
Yup, took care of that problem. I cant understand the difference!!
thanks for the help guys
--madi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2006 12:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|