Author |
Message
|
balajilinks |
Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:05 am Post subject: MQ Series 5.3 remote Queue name :help: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 14 Dec 2007 Posts: 2
|
Hi All,
We are using MQ Series 5.3. Currently I am trying to write a java program in windows to push messages into the MQ queue. I am using com.ibm.mq.jar for all API call. I able to specify source queue name and queue manager name. How to specify destination queue and destination Q manager name in MQMessage ?..  _________________ Balaji |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You don't specify it in MQMessage.
You specify it when you create/open an MQQueue. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You don't. You just open the relevant queue for output. If the qmgr is not the one you're connected to, the qmgr you're connected to will try to resolve the destination. If it can't you should expect a reason code and error code.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
balajilinks |
Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 14 Dec 2007 Posts: 2
|
Many Thanks for replying this post..
I am developing a front end simulator for MQ series through my java program. So My program will take the following inputs. (Host name, port number, Source queue name and source queue manager name). MQ should send this message to a different Queue in different queue manager. How Can I set the destination Queue details in my java program.? _________________ Balaji |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Look up the open queue API.
If using JMS lookup the URI form.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
KramJ |
Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 11:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 09 Jan 2006 Posts: 80 Location: Atlanta
|
MQQueue queue = qMgr.accessQueue(queueName, openOptions); |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|