ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQ Series 5.3 remote Queue name :help:

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQ Series 5.3 remote Queue name :help: « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
balajilinks
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:05 am    Post subject: MQ Series 5.3 remote Queue name :help: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Dec 2007
Posts: 2

Hi All,
We are using MQ Series 5.3. Currently I am trying to write a java program in windows to push messages into the MQ queue. I am using com.ibm.mq.jar for all API call. I able to specify source queue name and queue manager name. How to specify destination queue and destination Q manager name in MQMessage ?..
_________________
Balaji
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

You don't specify it in MQMessage.

You specify it when you create/open an MQQueue.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

You don't. You just open the relevant queue for output. If the qmgr is not the one you're connected to, the qmgr you're connected to will try to resolve the destination. If it can't you should expect a reason code and error code.

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
balajilinks
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 14 Dec 2007
Posts: 2

Many Thanks for replying this post..
I am developing a front end simulator for MQ series through my java program. So My program will take the following inputs. (Host name, port number, Source queue name and source queue manager name). MQ should send this message to a different Queue in different queue manager. How Can I set the destination Queue details in my java program.?
_________________
Balaji
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Look up the open queue API.

If using JMS lookup the URI form.

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv6/v6r0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.mq.csqzaw.doc/uj11120_.htm
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KramJ
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 11:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 09 Jan 2006
Posts: 80
Location: Atlanta

MQQueue queue = qMgr.accessQueue(queueName, openOptions);
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQ Series 5.3 remote Queue name :help:
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.