Author |
Message
|
krustyelpayaso |
Posted: Mon Sep 25, 2006 11:59 pm Post subject: PROPAGATE and Variables |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Oct 2005 Posts: 26
|
Hi everybody,
A simple question. I have 2 flows: the first with a PROPAGATE statement and a second which receive the XMLs message sent by the first. How a can to send variables (made by me) to the second flow from the first?
Thanks friends  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vinbud117 |
Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 12:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 22 Jul 2005 Posts: 61
|
populate the variables in the RFH.usr header... remove it in the second flow.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
krustyelpayaso |
Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 1:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Oct 2005 Posts: 26
|
I have the next code a little bit cleaned:
DECLARE K INTEGER 1;
DECLARE L INTEGER;
DECLARE I INTEGER 1;
DECLARE J INTEGER CARDINALITY(InputRoot.*[]);
WHILE I < J DO
SET OutputRoot.*[I] = InputRoot.*[I];
SET I = I + 1;
END WHILE;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQSTR ';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.test = 'Test_togo';
PROPAGATE;
RETURN FALSE;
It seem works OK but when the flow exit from the compute node, MQRFH2.format have no value, and MQRFH2.usr.test have 'Test_togo';
The format had dissapear.
After this, the "Invalid parser sequence" number 6062 is showed
What can i do? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 2:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi krustyelpayaso,
Did you set the Format of the MQMD as MQRFH2 ?
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
krustyelpayaso |
Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 3:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Oct 2005 Posts: 26
|
Yes, but the problem continue
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 3:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You're probably putting MQRFH2 in the wrong location in the message tree.
It should be the next sibling of MQMD. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
krustyelpayaso |
Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 4:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Oct 2005 Posts: 26
|
The level that i have is as follow:
- Message
---- Properties
-------- MessageSet
-------- ..
-------- ..
-------- Topic
---- MQMD
-------- SourceQueue
-------- ..
-------- ..
-------- OriginalLength
---- XML
-------- Name1
-------- ..
-------- ..
-------- NameX
---- MQRFH2
-------- Format <------------------ it's emplty
-------- usr
----------- test = 'Test_togo'
I think is the correct location.....or..... i'm wrong?  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 5:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
I don't think I can say it better than this:
jefflowrey wrote: |
You're probably putting MQRFH2 in the wrong location in the message tree.
It should be the next sibling of MQMD |
Put the RFH2 where jefflowrey suggested and try it again..  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
krustyelpayaso |
Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 11:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Oct 2005 Posts: 26
|
I think you're right, but....which is the sentence? How i can do it?  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 11:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi krustyelpayaso,
- Message
---- Properties
-------- MessageSet
-------- ..
-------- ..
-------- Topic
---- MQMD
-------- SourceQueue
-------- Format <------------------ MQRFH2
-------- ..
-------- OriginalLength
---- MQRFH2
-------- Format <------------------ MQSTR
-------- usr
----------- test = 'Test_togo'
---- XML
-------- Name1
-------- ..
-------- ..
-------- NameX
Do a CopyMessageHeaders(that will create Properties and MQMD) and then create lastchild as MQRFH2 with domain as MQRFH2...change the format of MQMD also, finally create ur XML.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
krustyelpayaso |
Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 11:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 24 Oct 2005 Posts: 26
|
Thanks....a lot of thanks. I didn't understood the idea. I thought it was much more difficult.
Again.... thanks. It's works fine now!!!!  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|