ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » PROPAGATE and Variables

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 PROPAGATE and Variables « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
krustyelpayaso
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2006 11:59 pm    Post subject: PROPAGATE and Variables Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 24 Oct 2005
Posts: 26

Hi everybody,

A simple question. I have 2 flows: the first with a PROPAGATE statement and a second which receive the XMLs message sent by the first. How a can to send variables (made by me) to the second flow from the first?

Thanks friends
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vinbud117
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 12:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Posts: 61

populate the variables in the RFH.usr header... remove it in the second flow....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krustyelpayaso
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 1:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 24 Oct 2005
Posts: 26

I have the next code a little bit cleaned:

DECLARE K INTEGER 1;
DECLARE L INTEGER;

DECLARE I INTEGER 1;
DECLARE J INTEGER CARDINALITY(InputRoot.*[]);
WHILE I < J DO
SET OutputRoot.*[I] = InputRoot.*[I];
SET I = I + 1;
END WHILE;

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQSTR ';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.test = 'Test_togo';

PROPAGATE;

RETURN FALSE;

It seem works OK but when the flow exit from the compute node, MQRFH2.format have no value, and MQRFH2.usr.test have 'Test_togo';
The format had dissapear.

After this, the "Invalid parser sequence" number 6062 is showed



What can i do?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elvis_gn
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 2:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 1905
Location: Dubai

Hi krustyelpayaso,

Did you set the Format of the MQMD as MQRFH2 ?

Regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
krustyelpayaso
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 3:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 24 Oct 2005
Posts: 26

Yes, but the problem continue

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 3:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

You're probably putting MQRFH2 in the wrong location in the message tree.

It should be the next sibling of MQMD.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krustyelpayaso
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 4:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 24 Oct 2005
Posts: 26

The level that i have is as follow:

- Message
---- Properties
-------- MessageSet
-------- ..
-------- ..
-------- Topic
---- MQMD
-------- SourceQueue
-------- ..
-------- ..
-------- OriginalLength
---- XML
-------- Name1
-------- ..
-------- ..
-------- NameX
---- MQRFH2
-------- Format <------------------ it's emplty
-------- usr
----------- test = 'Test_togo'

I think is the correct location.....or..... i'm wrong?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 5:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

I don't think I can say it better than this:

jefflowrey wrote:
You're probably putting MQRFH2 in the wrong location in the message tree.

It should be the next sibling of MQMD


Put the RFH2 where jefflowrey suggested and try it again..
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krustyelpayaso
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 11:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 24 Oct 2005
Posts: 26

I think you're right, but....which is the sentence? How i can do it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elvis_gn
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 11:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 1905
Location: Dubai

Hi krustyelpayaso,

- Message
---- Properties
-------- MessageSet
-------- ..
-------- ..
-------- Topic
---- MQMD
-------- SourceQueue
-------- Format <------------------ MQRFH2
-------- ..
-------- OriginalLength
---- MQRFH2
-------- Format <------------------ MQSTR
-------- usr
----------- test = 'Test_togo'
---- XML
-------- Name1
-------- ..
-------- ..
-------- NameX

Do a CopyMessageHeaders(that will create Properties and MQMD) and then create lastchild as MQRFH2 with domain as MQRFH2...change the format of MQMD also, finally create ur XML.

Regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
krustyelpayaso
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 11:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 24 Oct 2005
Posts: 26

Thanks....a lot of thanks. I didn't understood the idea. I thought it was much more difficult.

Again.... thanks. It's works fine now!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » PROPAGATE and Variables
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.