ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Failed to locate constant

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Failed to locate constant « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Anjali
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 4:10 am    Post subject: Failed to locate constant Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 20 Jul 2016
Posts: 11

Hi,

Im working with database in compute node to fetch a particular columns data. im retrieving te data but when im trying to put it in queue like
Set outputroot..... it is throwing an exception like "Failed to locate constant". please help me in coming over this issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 4:36 am    Post subject: Re: Failed to locate constant Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20696
Location: LI,NY

Anjali wrote:
Hi,

Im working with database in compute node to fetch a particular columns data. im retrieving te data but when im trying to put it in queue like
Set outputroot..... it is throwing an exception like "Failed to locate constant". please help me in coming over this issue.

If you want help we'll need much more information than that... as we are not the psychic hot line and can't guess what your system, environment, and flow looks like.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 4:39 am    Post subject: Re: Failed to locate constant Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Anjali wrote:
im trying to put it in queue like
Set outputroot..... it is throwing an exception like "Failed to locate constant".


a) You don't put data in a queue with a SET OutputRoot statement
b) Is it an exception like that, or that exception?

Anjali wrote:
please help me in coming over this issue.


Please help us by actually providing some information. Like the actual text of the error and the full statement that's failing.

You might also want to look for any parts of the statement that the broker might interpret as being the name of a constant, or checking any constants that you've coded to see if they're spelt correctly.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anjali
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 4:57 am    Post subject: Failed to locate constant Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 20 Jul 2016
Posts: 11

DECLARE A row;


SET A.values[]= (SELECT employee.eid FROM Database.employee);

SET OutputRoot.records.values[]=A.values[];


RETURN TRUE;
END;

This is my code please help if any changes to propagate the values to output queue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 5:08 am    Post subject: Re: Failed to locate constant Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20696
Location: LI,NY

Anjali wrote:
Code:
DECLARE A row;
      
      
      SET A.values[]= (SELECT employee.eid FROM Database.employee);
      
      SET OutputRoot.records.values[]=A.values[];
      
      
      RETURN TRUE;
   END;


This is my code please help if any changes to propagate the values to output queue.

Well looks like you are missing a few things, like the parser?
Code:

SET OutputRoot.XMLNSC.records.values[] = A.values[];

_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Anjali
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 5:28 am    Post subject: Failed to locate constant Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 20 Jul 2016
Posts: 11

even though I am not getting output. Im not getting error but my flow is terminating at return true in the main block.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 5:37 am    Post subject: Re: Failed to locate constant Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Anjali wrote:
Im not getting error


So you saying:

Anjali wrote:
it is throwing an exception like "Failed to locate constant".


was just a cunning bluff to throw us off the scent?

Anjali wrote:
but my flow is terminating at return true in the main block.


And you know this from looking at it in the debugger?

Run a user trace.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
joebuckeye
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 6:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 24 Aug 2007
Posts: 364
Location: Columbus, OH

Quote:
but my flow is terminating at return true in the main block.


What is in your flow after this code?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anjali
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 6:41 am    Post subject: Failed to locate constant Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 20 Jul 2016
Posts: 11

nothing is there. that so called default procedures.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 6:42 am    Post subject: Re: Failed to locate constant Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Anjali wrote:
nothing is there. that so called default procedures.


I think my worthy associate was asking what are the nodes following that Compute node....
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Anjali
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 6:49 am    Post subject: Failed to locate constant Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 20 Jul 2016
Posts: 11

OOPS!!!

nothing just a MQOutput node
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 6:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

What does the user trace say?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Failed to locate constant
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.