ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » How to set JMS Output Node properties dynamically in JCN.

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 How to set JMS Output Node properties dynamically in JCN. « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
mahesh2069
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2016 10:14 am    Post subject: How to set JMS Output Node properties dynamically in JCN. Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 26 Jun 2013
Posts: 103

Hi Team,
I wanted to set JMS Output Node properties dynamically through JCN.
Please find sample snippet to set JMS output queue name.
Code:

List<MbElement> tmp = (List<MbElement>)outLocalEnv.evaluateXPath("./?WrittenDestination/?JMS/?DestinationData/?destinationName");
         //List<MbElement> tmp = (List<MbElement>)outLocalEnv.evaluateXPath("./?Destination/?JMSDestinationList/?DestinationData");
         tmp.get(0).setValue("OUTPUTQ");


Here we got an error.
Code:

ConfigurationException
                           File:CHARACTER:JMSClientErrors.java
                           Line:INTEGER:765
                           Function:CHARACTER:JMSClientOutputNode:constructor
                           Type:CHARACTER:
                           Name:CHARACTER:
                           Label:CHARACTER:
                           Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
                           Severity:INTEGER:3
                           Number:INTEGER:2211
                           Text:CHARACTER:Incompatible options
                           Insert
                                 Type:INTEGER:5
                                 Text:CHARACTER:Destination Queue or Topic
                           Insert
                                 Type:INTEGER:5
                                 Text:CHARACTER:
                           Insert
                                 Type:INTEGER:5
                                 Text:CHARACTER:either Destination Queue or Topic
                           Insert
                                 Type:INTEGER:5
                                 Text:CHARACTER:Must specify

_________________
Thanks & Regards
Mahesh Mediboyina
WMB Developer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2016 10:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

http://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSMKHH_9.0.0/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ac30470_.htm%23ac30470_
_________________
chmod -R ugo-wx /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
VishnuPrasadS
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 11:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 22 Feb 2013
Posts: 28
Location: Pune, India

Going through the link that mqjeff posted,
you would be able to see that OutputLocalEnvironment should be created and propagated to out terminal explicitly with java code

--> from
MbMessageAssembly assembly

--> create OutputLocalEnvironment
final MbMessage env = assembly.getLocalEnvironment();
this.localEnv = new MbMessage(env);

--> then before propagating to out terminal, create outAssembly
MbMessageAssembly outAssembly = new MbMessageAssembly(assembly, localEnv, assembly.getExceptionList(), outMessage);

--> then propagate outAssembly to out terminal
getOutputTerminal("out").propagate(outAssembly);
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mahesh2069
PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2016 12:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 26 Jun 2013
Posts: 103

Hi mqjeff,
Thank you for your quick replay. I have gone through your suggested link.As I found creation of new output message assembly and propagation of that structure through out terminal.

I have gone through logical tree of local environment.As per that instructions I create structure as above.

We did not find any options in JMS output node to change output mode.
_________________
Thanks & Regards
Mahesh Mediboyina
WMB Developer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mahesh2069
PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2016 3:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 26 Jun 2013
Posts: 103

Hi Team,
Could you please help us how to register ciOutputMessageCallback function
Code:

An output message callback routine has been enabled for the message flow. See cciOutputMessageCallback.

_________________
Thanks & Regards
Mahesh Mediboyina
WMB Developer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » How to set JMS Output Node properties dynamically in JCN.
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.