|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
How to change Durable Sub Queue |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
kun.leeing |
Posted: Fri Jun 12, 2009 12:32 am Post subject: How to change Durable Sub Queue |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 27 Sep 2008 Posts: 171
|
Hi, everybody.
I have two questions.
1. I want to use exclusive sub queue for my application and used code
Code: |
cf.SetStringProperty(WMQConstants.WMQ_BROKER_DUR_SUBQ, "SYSTEM.JMS.D.MYTEST.QUEUE"); |
But after executing 'createDurableSubscriber()' and 'connection.start()' it still used the default durable subscribing queue 'SYSTEM.JMS.D.SUBSCRIBE.QUEUE'. It did not use the queue I specified.
Then , I change my code using the method of 'topic://mytopic?BrokerDurSubQueue=SYSTEM.JMS.D.MYTEST.QUEUE&BrokerVersion=1' and the same result occured.
How can I set my own broker durable subq?
2. And another question, I used XMS Lib for C++ to make my subscriber and change default DurSubQ to my own by the same pattern, it works.
I can set the queue name by using the same property(WMQ_BROKER_DUR_SUBQ). But There's also a problem that it will not get any message on the queue specified if I set the param of selector. If I don't use selector, it will work correctly.
But I really need the selector for my durable subscription. How can I do for it?
Thanks, experts. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat Jun 13, 2009 5:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Question 1 changing the durable subscription queue.
Changing the destination to where the subscription is delivered is a change in the subscription. So you have to either remove the subscription and subscribe again or change the subscription.
Question 2 : Changing the default changes all dur subscription queues. Of course doing that with the qcf will specify a subscription queue for ALL the subscriptions for that subscriber... If you want a subscription specific queue you need to provide for it in the topic object you subscribe to.
Maybe this will avoid you having to use a selector. Using a selector there, especially for versions below version 7 is not a smart thing to do and WILL impact performance.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kun.leeing |
Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2009 6:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 27 Sep 2008 Posts: 171
|
Thanks, saper for your response.
I'll think over it again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|