Author |
Message
|
prince_mq |
Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 7:29 am Post subject: sample JCL |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Aug 2006 Posts: 76
|
Hi,
Can any one please share sample JCL code that you have used for compiling&linking Channel exits or chad exits.
TIA,
Prince |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prince_mq |
Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 7:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Aug 2006 Posts: 76
|
sorry for posting in the wrong forum.
please to mainframe and cics section.
Thanks, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 7:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
What was wrong with this?
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=180403
The quoted JCL looks about right at first glance (apart from the posted problem which tleichen gave you the solution to).
Are you getting a different error? If so, what is it? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Michael Dag |
Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 7:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 2607 Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prince_mq |
Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 7:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Aug 2006 Posts: 76
|
Hi Vitor,
Thanks for your reply!
Actually, I have added one more statement for SYSLIB/STEPLIB which is highlighted in bold below.
//JCL JCLLIB ORDER=SYS1.CBC.SCBCPRC
//CPPCOMP EXEC PROC=EDCCL,INFILE=USERID.SOURCE.LIB(CHADEXIT),
// LIBPRFX=SYS1.CEE,
// LNGPRFX=SYS1.CBC,
// OUTFILE=USERID.LOAD.LIB
//STEPLIB DD DSNAME=SYS1.CEE.SCEERUN,DISP=SHR
// DD DSNAME=SYS1.CEE.SCEESPC,DISP=SHR
//SYSLIB DD DSNAME=SYS1.MQM.SCSQC370,DISP=SHR
//COMPILE.SYSLIB DD
// DD
// DD DISP=SHR,DSN=SYS1.TCPIP.SEZACMAC
//LKED.SYSLMOD DD DISP=SHR
//LKED.SYSIN DD *
INCLUDE CSQSTUB(CSQXSTUB)
INCLUDE SYSLIB(EDCXMEM)
INCLUDE SYSLIB(EDCRCINT)
ENTRY CHADEXIT
NAME CHADEXIT(R)
//*
When i submit the job, the following JCL error is generated in "messages".
IEF344I USERID COMPILE CPPCOMP SYSLIB - ALLOCATION FAILED DUE TO DATA FACILITY SYSTEM ERROR
IGD17045I SPACE NOT SPECIFIED FOR ALLOCATION OF DATA SET
SYS07156.T113732.RA000.JOBID.R0137579
IEF272I JOBID COMPILE CPPCOMP - STEP WAS NOT EXECUTED.
This error is coming once i had included the SYSLIB statement. But SYSLIB statement needs to be added because CMQC.h and cmqxc.h are in "SCSQC370" library.
Kindly help!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 7:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Ask your mainframe system administrator. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 7:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
I think you're getting the error because the JCL is now working!
SYS07156.etc is the DSN of a temporary dataset which I would guess the compiler is trying to allocate for it's own use. Speak to your sys progs and ask what the rules for temporary data sets like this are at your site. You may have to specify another DD card with a SPACE parameter, or there may be another way to define temporary data sets.
It's site specific. Speak to your people. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tleichen |
Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 11:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 11 Apr 2005 Posts: 663 Location: Center of the USA
|
The temporary dataset name that is shown here indicates a spool dataset for the job itself. If there is not space for this, then either the system was having a big problem with storage space at the time (you might resubmit the job, just to see that it was not a temporary problem), or systems security has really s$#%* the default permissions when it comes to allocating space.  _________________ IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist
IBM Certified MQSeries Developer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 12:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
tleichen wrote: |
systems security has really s$#%* the default permissions when it comes to allocating space.  |
Or SMS / HSM was having a bad day. This is why he needs to speak to his sys progs, and possibly override the default with a DD card. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prince_mq |
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 7:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Aug 2006 Posts: 76
|
Hi,
Thanks so much for your replies.
The problem with temporary data set is solved.
I have moved the line to //SYSLIB DD DSNAME=SYS1.MQM.SCSQC370,DISP=SHR to
COMPILE.SYSLIB and that error is gone.
Now, my JCL code looks as follows:
//JCL JCLLIB ORDER=SYS1.CBC.SCBCPRC
//CPPCOMP EXEC PROC=EDCCL,INFILE=USERID.SOURCE.LIB(CHADEXIT),
// LIBPRFX=SYS1.CEE,
// LNGPRFX=SYS1.CBC,
// OUTFILE=USERID.LOAD.LIB
//STEPLIB DD DSNAME=SYS1.CEE.SCEERUN,DISP=SHR
// DD DSNAME=SYS1.CEE.SCEESPC,DISP=SHR
//COMPILE.SYSLIB DD
// DD
// DD DISP=SHR,DSNAME=SYS1.MQM.SCSQC370
// DD DISP=SHR,DSN=SYS1.TCPIP.SEZACMAC
//LKED.SYSLMOD DD DISP=SHR
//LKED.SYSLIB DD DSNAME=SYS1.CEE.SCEEH.H,DISP=SHR
// DD DSNAME=SYS1.CEE.SCEERUN,DISP=SHR
// DD DSNAME=SYS1.CEE.SCEESPC,DISP=SHR
//LKED.CSQSTUB DD DSNAME=SYS1.MQM.SCSQLOAD,DISP=SHR
//LKED.SYSIN DD *
INCLUDE CSQSTUB(CSQXSTUB)
INCLUDE SYSLIB(EDCXMEM)
INCLUDE SYSLIB(EDCRCINT)
ENTRY CHADEXIT
NAME CHADEXIT(R)
//*
I am getting the LINKEDIT errors now:
IEW2456E 9207 SYMBOL FFLUSH UNRESOLVED. MEMBER COULD NOT BE INCLUDED FROM THE DESIGNATED CALL LIBRARY.
IEW2456E 9207 SYMBOL FPRINTF UNRESOLVED. MEMBER COULD NOT BE INCLUDED FROM THE DESIGNATED CALL LIBRARY.
IEW2456E 9207 SYMBOL FPUTS UNRESOLVED. MEMBER COULD NOT BE INCLUDED FROM THE DESIGNATED CALL LIBRARY.
I have include the library SCEEH.H which contains STDIO.h which has definitions for fprintf,fflush and fputs.
I donno what wrong i am doing in including the header files.
Please throw some light on this.
Waiting for your responses,
Thanks in Advance, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 12:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prince_mq |
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 10:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Aug 2006 Posts: 76
|
Hi Roger,
Thanks for your reply. I dont have prelink step in my JCL.
I have compiled "hello world" C program with out prelink step.
As CHAD exit JCL program (above) being complicated, do i need to have prelink step?
Pls let me know,
Thanks,
Prince |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prince_mq |
Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 8:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Aug 2006 Posts: 76
|
I have included prelink step and
finally, I am able to compile/prelink/link and succesfully generate an output executable with the help of code provided by Jørgen.
Thanks all for your inputs,
Prince. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|