Author |
Message
|
bugsbunny |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 3:36 am Post subject: inserting records into database. |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 Apr 2005 Posts: 11
|
hi all
My Scenario is like this
input node - database node - outputnode.
there is an XML fine put on the input que and the records are to be written into the database...
the XML is :
<A>
<B>1</B>
<C>2</C>
<D>3</D>
</A>
i created a table named 'table1' with columns named 'B' 'C' 'D' in the 'sample' database that was created in db2 .
in the databse node i am writing down the follwing esql:
INSERT INTO SAMPLE.TABLE1(B,C,D) VALUES (Body.A.B, Body.A.C, Body.A.D);
i am adding the messge flow to the execution group but wen i refresh the operations tab my message flow is not showing .
in the log tab i am getting the follwing message:
BIP4181E: Syntax error in SQL statements in database node '{2}'.
The configuration of database node {2} failed due to errors in the SQL statement text. See the following messages for details of the error. The statement text was 'INSERT.Database1'.
The next error message will give specific details of where the error occurred in the statement text. Check the correct syntax for database node SQL statements in the WebSphere MQ Integrator publications. Correct the statements and re-deploy the configuration.
i s my esql wrong please do guide me in this regard |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 3:41 am Post subject: Re: inserting records into database. |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bugsbunny |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:10 am Post subject: Hai jefflowrey |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 Apr 2005 Posts: 11
|
i modified the esql the message flow is being shown in the operation tab and successfully deployed . but the message is not inserted into the database. i connected the failure terminal of the database node to MQoutputnode which is showing the message
wat could be the reason.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
For troubleshooting purposes, it's best not to connect failure terminals.
What errors are you getting now? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bugsbunny |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 Apr 2005 Posts: 11
|
hai jefflowrey
i am not getting any errors in the log tab ...
the values in the XML are not being inserted into the database...
wat could be the reason.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bugsbunny |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 24 Apr 2005 Posts: 11
|
jefflowrey...
I REMOVED THE OUTPUTNODE THAT WAS CONNECTED TO THE FAILURE TERMINAL OF THE DATABASE NODE, NOW THE MESSAGE IS ROLLED BACK INTO THE INPUTNODE... I CONNECTED A OUTPUTNODE TO THE FAILURE TERMINAL OF THE INPUTNODE... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 5:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
If you do not attach anything to any of the failure nodes, you should get information in your error log about what is going on.
Also, it is a good idea to look at the database error logs to see if it is complaining about something. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
waugh |
Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 5:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 19 Feb 2004 Posts: 225
|
bugsbunny,
r u running V5 version?
first of all try running that exact insert SQL on database using DB2 command line processor or some tool to see if it inserts a row. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|