Author |
Message
|
sysera |
Posted: Mon Jun 13, 2005 11:21 am Post subject: MS03 + Security and Permissions |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 20 May 2005 Posts: 53
|
Hey all,
I'm working on a script to backup my current queue manager definitions using the MS03 saveqmgr command and I have a question. I do remember reading _somewhere_ that this does not backup the security settings for the queue manager and that I would need to use a seperate command to save this data.
Does anyone know what this command is I can use to backup the security/permission data in a runmqsc compatible format?
Thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Jun 13, 2005 11:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
amqoamd, with the -s option. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sysera |
Posted: Mon Jun 13, 2005 11:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 20 May 2005 Posts: 53
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
amqoamd, with the -s option. |
That's the one I was after. Does this command allow me to save the output in a runmqsc compatible format to reapply after the queue manager has been recreated?
Edit: Or can this be run as input to the setmqaut command? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Jun 13, 2005 12:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
sysera wrote: |
Edit: Or can this be run as input to the setmqaut command? |
That is what the -s option means, yes. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 1:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
IMHO you don't need the 'mqm' group privileges, because this is default. And '+None' is unneccesary. That's why you can filter these lines:
Code: |
amqoamd -m $QMGR -s | grep -v "\-g mqm" | grep -v "+None" > $FILE |
Tibor |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sysera |
Posted: Thu Jun 16, 2005 4:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 20 May 2005 Posts: 53
|
Tibor wrote: |
IMHO you don't need the 'mqm' group privileges, because this is default. And '+None' is unneccesary. That's why you can filter these lines:
Code: |
amqoamd -m $QMGR -s | grep -v "\-g mqm" | grep -v "+None" > $FILE |
Tibor |
Thank you Tibor. This works quite well. I appreciate the help.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|