Author |
Message
|
valar |
Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 11:53 am Post subject: AMQ9503 Channel type is invalid |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 26 Aug 2004 Posts: 16
|
Hallo together,
shit, it happend again =)
OS: WinXP Home
WebSphereMQ 5.3 CSD09
I had one queue manager that works quite well.
Today I have created one more practically with same configuration, only QM name, receiver port, queue set differ.
I tried Hermes (java jms tool) to access queues. no problem with the first queue manager.
But by the second queue manager I got 'MQJMS2005: failed to create MQQueueManager localhost:ZBS'.
In the error log I can see this (sorry it is german, but i think it is quite understandable):
9.6.2005 21:19:29
AMQ9503: Kanaltyp für die angeforderte Aktion ungültig.
ERKLÄRUNG:
Die angeforderte Operation kann nicht für Kanal '' durchgeführt werden. Einige Operationen sind nur für bestimmte Kanaltypen gültig. Beispielsweise kann eine Ping-Operation für einen Kanal nur von dem Ende aus durchgeführt werden, von
dem aus die Nachricht gesendet wird.
AKTION:
Prüfen, ob der Kanalname korrekt angegeben wurde. Wenn dies der Fall ist, prüfen, ob der Kanal korrekt definiert ist.
----- amqrmsaa.c : 572 --------------------------------------------------------
9.6.2005 21:19:30
AMQ9228: Lokaler Host-Name für nicht angegeben.
ERKLÄRUNG:
Es ist ein Name für den -Prozeß erforderlich, der zusammen mit dem Netz
eingetragen wird.
AKTION:
Der Konfigurationsdatei einen lokalen Namen hinzufügen und die Operation
wiederholen.
----- amqrmrsa.c : 461 --------------------------------------------------------
I always was happy with these messages. :-E
Has anybody clue what it can mean? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 12:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Read up on the intercommunication manual.
It says the channel it tried to use is of the wrong type:
channel type invalid for requested action.
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 12:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
So, likely, you tried to make a client connection to a Server channel, rather than a Server Connection channel.
I don't read German. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 1:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Luckily I do:
Quote: |
9.6.2005 21:19:29
AMQ9503: Kanaltyp für die angeforderte Aktion ungültig. |
Channel type invalid for requested action
Quote: |
AMQ9228: Lokaler Host-Name für nicht angegeben |
local hostname for .. not supplied(missing hostname in channel definition see conname)
Time to hit the intercommunications manual again
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
valar |
Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 12:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 26 Aug 2004 Posts: 16
|
573 pages
"In WebSphere MQ, intercommunication means sending messages from one queue manager to another." I didn't want to do this. I just want to make connection to the queue manager.
I tried to create one more QM (third) but using WebSphere MQ Explorer (for the first and second I used my own script). The same result. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 4:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Check out the manual for MQClient. Hey, its smaller!
On your QM, make sure their is a channel of type SVRCONN.
On your client machine, type this:
Code: |
X:\>amqscnxc ?
Sample AMQSCNXC start
Usage:
amqscnxc [-x ConnName [-c SvrconnChannelName]] [QMgrName]
X:\>amqscnxc -x XXXMQS003 -c CHANNELNAME
Sample AMQSCNXC start
Connecting to the default queue manager
using the server connection channel CHANNELNAME
on connection name XXXMQS003.
Connection established to queue manager HIGIDGD1
Sample AMQSCNXC end
X:\>
|
If this works, you know you got the QM side properly configured. Let us know how that goes. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
valar |
Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 5:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 26 Aug 2004 Posts: 16
|
How do i determine the first parameter ConnName?
There are my channles
SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN Serververbindung TCP/IP
SYSTEM.AUTO.RECEIVER Empfanger TCP/IP
SYSTEM.AUTO.SVRCONN Serververbindung TCP/IP
SYSTEM.DEF.CLUSRCVR Clusterempfanger TCP/IP
SYSTEM.DEF.CLUSSDR Clustersender TCP/IP
SYSTEM.DEF.RECEIVER Empfanger TCP/IP
SYSTEM.DEF.REQUESTER Requester TCP/IP
SYSTEM.DEF.SENDER Sender TCP/IP
SYSTEM.DEF.SERVER Server TCP/IP
SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN Serververbindung TCP/IP |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 5:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
conname is the DNS name of the server where the QM is running.
So if your channel was named BMW, and the hostname of the server was MERCEDES, you would type:
Code: |
X:\>amqscnxc -x MERCEDES -c BMW
|
_________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 5:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
PeterPotkay wrote: |
conname is the DNS name of the server where the QM is running. |
Plus the port of the listener - which defaults to 1414.
So "hostname(1414)" and "hostname" are the same connname. But "hostname(1415)" is not the same as "hostname". _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
valar |
Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 26 Aug 2004 Posts: 16
|
ok.
$ hostname
PIRANHA011
$ dspmq
QMNAME(DISPO) STATUS(Aktiv)
QMNAME(ZBS) STATUS(Aktiv)
$ amqscnxc -x PIRANHA011 -c JAVA.CHANNEL DISPO
Sample AMQSCNXC start
Connecting to queue manager DISPO
using the server connection channel JAVA.CHANNEL
on connection name PIRANHA011.
MQCONNX ended with reason code 2059
$ amqscnxc -x PIRANHA011 -c JAVA.CHANNEL.ZBS ZBS
Sample AMQSCNXC start
Connecting to queue manager ZBS
using the server connection channel JAVA.CHANNEL.ZBS
on connection name PIRANHA011.
MQCONNX ended with reason code 2059
$ amqscnxc -x PIRANHA011(1424) -c JAVA.CHANNEL.ZBS ZBS
bash: syntax error near unexpected token `('
$ amqscnxc -x PIRANHA011\(1424\) -c JAVA.CHANNEL.ZBS ZBS
Sample AMQSCNXC start
Connecting to queue manager ZBS
using the server connection channel JAVA.CHANNEL.ZBS
on connection name PIRANHA011(1424).
Connection established to queue manager ZBS
Sample AMQSCNXC end
Yahoo =)
Connectivity from Java doesn't work anyway. =( but this is that I really need. Where does data go lost? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 7:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
valar wrote: |
$ amqscnxc -x PIRANHA011\(1424\) -c JAVA.CHANNEL.ZBS ZBS
Sample AMQSCNXC start
Connecting to queue manager ZBS
using the server connection channel JAVA.CHANNEL.ZBS
on connection name PIRANHA011(1424).
Connection established to queue manager ZBS
Sample AMQSCNXC end
Yahoo =) |
valar wrote: |
Connectivity from Java doesn't work anyway. =( but this is that I really need. |
You probably don't have the connection information specified right in the Java program.
You need to, based on your above
Code: |
MQEnvironment.hostname="PIRANHA011";
MQEnvironment.port="1424";
MQEnvironment.channel="JAVA.CHANNEL.ZBS";
MQEnvironment.properties.put(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTIES,MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES); |
_________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
valar |
Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 8:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 26 Aug 2004 Posts: 16
|
Code: |
MQEnvironment.hostname = "PIRANHA011";
MQEnvironment.port = 1424;
MQEnvironment.channel = "JAVA.CHANNEL.ZBS";
MQEnvironment.properties.put(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES);
MQQueueManager qMgr = new MQQueueManager(qmName);
|
Exactly this code produces
Code: |
com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2195
|
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
valar |
Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 8:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 26 Aug 2004 Posts: 16
|
It is all strange enough.
This fails
$ amqscnxc -x PIRANHA011 -c JAVA.CHANNEL DISPO
but the same from Java works
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|