Author |
Message
|
mqbrk_newbie |
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 6:45 am Post subject: CDATA section! |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 13 Sep 2004 Posts: 70
|
SET
I am trying to convert temp as BLOB and cast it to character and set it to the CDATA section.
This is what my coding looks like..
OutputRoot.XMLNS.sp1:DATA.sp1:Event.sp1:ExtendedDataElements.sp1:values.(XML.CDataSection) = CAST(ASBITSTREAM(OutputRoot.XMLNS.sp1:DATA.sp1:Event.sp1:TEMP OPTIONS options CCSID 37 ENCODING 785) AS CHARACTER CCSID 37 ENCODING 785);
In the Output I get
<values>
<]ªCDATAª<RecoverableException>
<File>F:\build\S000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\ImbMqOutputNode.cpp</File>
<Line>750</Line>
The CDATA section has special characters instead of <values> < |
fschofer |
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 7:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 02 Jul 2001 Posts: 524 Location: Mainz, Germany
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqbrk_newbie |
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 9:16 am Post subject: CDATA section! |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 13 Sep 2004 Posts: 70
|
The Input message that I get is in ASCII but I want to get the Output as EBCDIC,
I don’t want to specify InputRoot.MQMD.CCSID when I do the ASBITSTREAM or CAST. I used 37 and 785 for EBCDIC. But the CDATA section is coming out as some special character.
I used DECLARE options INTEGER BITOR(RootBitStream, ValidateNone) as my options.
Help needed. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 9:25 am Post subject: Re: CDATA section! |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
mqbrk_newbie wrote: |
The Input message that I get is in ASCII but I want to get the Output as EBCDIC, |
CDATA still needs to be parsable by the XML Parser.
EBCDIC probably isn't.
What happens when you assign the CDATA section to something like "TEST" instead?
What happens if you assign your CAST output to a temporary variable and then assign it to the CDATA? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqbrk_newbie |
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 10:22 am Post subject: CDATA section! |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 13 Sep 2004 Posts: 70
|
When I assign CDATA to something like TEST
With CCSID 437 encoding 546 (for ASCII) I got this Output
<VALUES>
<DATA><![CDATA[TEST]]></DATA>
</VALUES>
With CCSID 37 ENCODING 785
<VALUES>
<DATA>
<]ªCDATAªTEST||></DATA>
</VALUES>
If I CAST to a temporary variable and then assign to CDATA, I still get the same thing.
Help needed. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 11:08 am Post subject: Re: CDATA section! |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
mqbrk_newbie wrote: |
When I assign CDATA to something like TEST
With CCSID 437 encoding 546 (for ASCII) |
Where are you setting this CCSID?
mqbrk_newbie wrote: |
I got this Output |
Where are you getting this output?
And, again, why do you think it is valid to put EBCDIC characters in an XML document?
I could see an entire XML document being valid in EBCDIC - but mixing the two, EVEN IN CDATA, isn't going to work as far as I know.
You can, of course, base64 encode your EBCDIC data, and that will work in a CDATA section. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|