ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » CDATA section!

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 CDATA section! « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
mqbrk_newbie
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2005 6:45 am    Post subject: CDATA section! Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 13 Sep 2004
Posts: 70

SET
I am trying to convert temp as BLOB and cast it to character and set it to the CDATA section.

This is what my coding looks like..

OutputRoot.XMLNS.sp1:DATA.sp1:Event.sp1:ExtendedDataElements.sp1:values.(XML.CDataSection) = CAST(ASBITSTREAM(OutputRoot.XMLNS.sp1:DATA.sp1:Event.sp1:TEMP OPTIONS options CCSID 37 ENCODING 785) AS CHARACTER CCSID 37 ENCODING 785);



In the Output I get
<values>
<]ªCDATAª<RecoverableException>
<File>F:\build\S000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\ImbMqOutputNode.cpp</File>
<Line>750</Line>

The CDATA section has special characters instead of <values> <![CDATA.

Can any one help me regarding this...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
fschofer
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2005 7:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 02 Jul 2001
Posts: 524
Location: Mainz, Germany

Maybe this helps

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=20824&highlight=cdata

Greetings
Frank
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mqbrk_newbie
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2005 9:16 am    Post subject: CDATA section! Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 13 Sep 2004
Posts: 70

The Input message that I get is in ASCII but I want to get the Output as EBCDIC,
I don’t want to specify InputRoot.MQMD.CCSID when I do the ASBITSTREAM or CAST. I used 37 and 785 for EBCDIC. But the CDATA section is coming out as some special character.



I used DECLARE options INTEGER BITOR(RootBitStream, ValidateNone) as my options.

Help needed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2005 9:25 am    Post subject: Re: CDATA section! Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

mqbrk_newbie wrote:
The Input message that I get is in ASCII but I want to get the Output as EBCDIC,


CDATA still needs to be parsable by the XML Parser.

EBCDIC probably isn't.

What happens when you assign the CDATA section to something like "TEST" instead?

What happens if you assign your CAST output to a temporary variable and then assign it to the CDATA?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqbrk_newbie
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2005 10:22 am    Post subject: CDATA section! Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 13 Sep 2004
Posts: 70

When I assign CDATA to something like TEST

With CCSID 437 encoding 546 (for ASCII) I got this Output

<VALUES>
<DATA><![CDATA[TEST]]></DATA>
</VALUES>

With CCSID 37 ENCODING 785
<VALUES>
<DATA>
<]ªCDATAªTEST||></DATA>
</VALUES>

If I CAST to a temporary variable and then assign to CDATA, I still get the same thing.


Help needed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2005 11:08 am    Post subject: Re: CDATA section! Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

mqbrk_newbie wrote:
When I assign CDATA to something like TEST

With CCSID 437 encoding 546 (for ASCII)

Where are you setting this CCSID?
mqbrk_newbie wrote:
I got this Output

Where are you getting this output?

And, again, why do you think it is valid to put EBCDIC characters in an XML document?

I could see an entire XML document being valid in EBCDIC - but mixing the two, EVEN IN CDATA, isn't going to work as far as I know.

You can, of course, base64 encode your EBCDIC data, and that will work in a CDATA section.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » CDATA section!
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.