Author |
Message
|
kotha |
Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 8:28 am Post subject: [SOLVED]Block Activity-Workitem Transfer Info |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 12 Mar 2005 Posts: 333
|
i have a activity inside the block and will be transferred to different persons( from input container: Reviewer) until the exit condition of Block met. This data memeber changes when the workitem transfers.
Now...Somehow I need to get the information saying that the work item transferred to ,for example, Person A -->B--->C when the block exits.
Right now, I cannt capture the information because the data member value keep changing when the transfer occurs.
Any better Idea?
Last edited by kotha on Thu May 19, 2005 3:47 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 8:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
I believe the only way is to capturing that data external to WF. Write that info to soome tables when ever you issue a transfer. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kotha |
Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 9:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 12 Mar 2005 Posts: 333
|
yah. I got the same idea. inserting one more workitem (UPES) for updating the database by developing a java program.
But checking with you all for other possibilities.
Thx Rathan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 9:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
I would not do a seperate Activity to the log the info( it is a microflow), but it is up to you.
I would probably extend my checkIn command to write the info somewhere. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 9:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Maybe I am missing what you are asking, but the information is definitely logged if you are using AuditTrail.
If what you need is the trail of who worked the activity in the workflow (i.e I mean in some subsequent activity in the workflow), I would add a member to the container and simply append each new user to this memeber. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kotha |
Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 9:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 12 Mar 2005 Posts: 333
|
jmac wrote: |
I would add a member to the container and simply append each new user to this memeber. |
How can you append?? you mean the structure member is an array?. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kotha |
Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 10:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 12 Mar 2005 Posts: 333
|
Ratan wrote: |
I would probably extend my checkIn command to write the info somewhere. |
I am not familier with above stated. to do that, Can you explain more.
is it like modifying the code for checkIn command??. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 10:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Kotha:
NO, I mean you have this memeber in both input and output container... lets call it usersWhoWorked. Each time the activity runs, you retrieve the member usersWhoWorked from the input container and then set the output container to the input container value + ";" + currentUserID.
Also, I think what Ratan is saying is to write your own command handler for checkin. If you have never written one see the WebClient doc for some examples _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 11:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
Quote: |
you retrieve the member usersWhoWorked from the input container and then set the output container to the input container value + ";" + currentUserID.
|
I did not think of this. It is so simple. Thanks John. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kotha |
Posted: Mon May 09, 2005 11:32 am Post subject: SOLVED |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 12 Mar 2005 Posts: 333
|
jmac wrote: |
and then set the output container to the input container value + ";" + currentUserID.
|
Yes. This can be done. I think I just need to create one more data member (usersWhoWorked) and modify my program to append in your suggested way.
Thank you all. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|