Author |
Message
|
kiran_mvr |
Posted: Tue May 03, 2005 6:12 am Post subject: How to capture a NEXTVAL from Database |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Dec 2004 Posts: 35
|
Hai all,
my task i need to get the NEXTVAL from database, for that i have written a sequence on one table in oracle9i. The Sequence is working fine in Oracle,But when iam using this in MessageBroker this is giving a problem .
My code is like...
SET Environment.iBatchNo[]=PASSTHRU('SELECT.BATCH_SEQ.NEXTVAL FROM DUAL');
SET iBatchNo=Environment.iBatchNo[];
Please Help with this issue. _________________ Kiran_manny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue May 03, 2005 6:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
I think you want THE and ITEM. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
malammik |
Posted: Tue May 03, 2005 6:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 Jan 2005 Posts: 397 Location: Philadelphia, PA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kiran_mvr |
Posted: Tue May 03, 2005 7:13 am Post subject: problem with Database Sequence in MB |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Dec 2004 Posts: 35
|
Hai ,
When iam trying with the Code which you sent,i am getting error.
CODE: SET Environment.iBatchNo=THE(SELECT SEQUENCE.NEXTVAL FROM Database.BATCH_SEQ AS SEQUENCE);
DataBaseERROR:Sequence not allowed here.. _________________ Kiran_manny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
malammik |
Posted: Tue May 03, 2005 7:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 Jan 2005 Posts: 397 Location: Philadelphia, PA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dipankar |
Posted: Wed May 04, 2005 4:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 03 Feb 2005 Posts: 171
|
Hi Kiran,
Quote: |
SET Environment.iBatchNo[]=PASSTHRU('SELECT.BATCH_SEQ.NEXTVAL FROM DUAL'); |
I do not know why you used .BATCH_SEQ. you can use the following ESQL.
SET Environment.iBatchNo[]=PASSTHRU('SELECT BATCH_SEQ.NEXTVAL FROM DUAL');
I think it will solve your problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|