Author |
Message
|
schroederms |
Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 4:17 am Post subject: WBI - Can I get the Execution Group Name ? |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 21 Jul 2003 Posts: 169 Location: IA
|
Is there a way in WBI that I can dynamically get the EG that the flow is running under ?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 4:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You should not need this information. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
schroederms |
Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 5:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 21 Jul 2003 Posts: 169 Location: IA
|
I'm trying to deploy a flow to each execution group that will generate a message periodically. There is a memory leak in WBI that IBM say CSD 5 "SHOULD" fix. We are having problems where after 4 - 6 hours all flows in certain EG will take messages off the queue but will not process properly. That is why I'm trying to get the EG name, so I can build it in a reply. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 5:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Code: |
public static String getExecutionGroup() {
String value = "Error";
try {
MbNode mn = new MbNode();
value = mn.getExecutionGroup().getName();
} catch (MbException e) {
return value;
} |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 11:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 11:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Shouldn't the statistics that are published allow you to find out if an EG has, at least, stopped putting messages to output queues? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2005 11:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
That's why we use a custom plug-in, to invoke the code. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|