ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » very simple Tree copy works really wierd ....

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 very simple Tree copy works really wierd .... « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
guest
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2005 12:18 pm    Post subject: very simple Tree copy works really wierd .... Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 11 Aug 2003
Posts: 52

I need to do a tree copy , below is the structure of my input XML ...
<A>
<A1>asd</A1>
<A2>
<A3>
<A4>asdf</A4>
</A3>
</A2>
</A>

ESQL code is ..

Set OutputRoot.XML.B.B1.W1 = InputRoot.XML.A.A2 ;

Shouldnt i expect my output to be
<B>
<B1>
<W1>
<A3><A4>asdf</A4></A3>
</W1>
</B1>
</B> ??? ..

Currently i am getting a empty tag <B><W1/></B> , as if NULL is being assigned to W1 ...

Wonder what is happening , i know we can use reference to copy part of the tree .. But i would like to know why this wouldnt work and get my understanding correct .

This is on WBI MB 5.0.4 ..

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
waugh
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2005 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 225

replace
Set OutputRoot.XML.B.B1.W1 = InputRoot.XML.A.A2;
with
Set OutputRoot.XML.B.B1.W1.*[<] = InputRoot.XML.A.A2.*[<] ;


Last edited by waugh on Mon Apr 04, 2005 12:33 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fschofer
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2005 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 02 Jul 2001
Posts: 524
Location: Mainz, Germany

Hi,
which default parser have you configured in your MQInput Node?

If you have defined nothing, your input message is parsed as a BLOB
and InputRoot.XML.A.A2 resolves to NULL.

Greetings
Frank
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
waugh
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2005 12:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 225

fschofer is right,

i think you have nothing or BLOB for Message Domain under Default properties.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » very simple Tree copy works really wierd ....
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.