Author |
Message
|
nmaddisetti |
Posted: Fri Feb 25, 2005 12:54 am Post subject: MQOutput node problem |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 06 Oct 2004 Posts: 145
|
Hi all,
i want to set Reply-to queue manager and Reply-to queue name with out hard coding so
in MQoutput node
i marked the request check box of request property
i have given Reply-to queue manager and Reply-to queue
but those values are not included into MQMD Properties of the message
anything iam missing
thanks
Pullarao |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RAJESHRAMAKRISHNAN |
Posted: Fri Feb 25, 2005 2:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 01 May 2004 Posts: 96
|
It should work normally. Can you tell how you verfied the MQMD header?
BTW Even this method of yours is hard coding. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dipankar |
Posted: Fri Feb 25, 2005 3:29 am Post subject: hi |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 03 Feb 2005 Posts: 171
|
you never change your queuemanager.your only option is to change queue in queuemanager. your queuemanager will be the Qmgr which is used for creating mqseriesbroker.
you have to use MQREPLY node as the output node and in the previous compute node,write the following code-
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.ReplyToQ='the queue name'; |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
malammik |
Posted: Fri Feb 25, 2005 6:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 Jan 2005 Posts: 397 Location: Philadelphia, PA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nmaddisetti |
Posted: Fri Feb 25, 2005 10:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 06 Oct 2004 Posts: 145
|
Hi all
i run that flow with Flow Debug
i dont want to code using ESQL like
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.ReplyToQ='the queue name';
right now iam using above one only
if i comment the above ESQL statement and giving
reply-to queue and reply-to queue manger in
request property
flow is working fine(it is not going to DLQ)
but it is not sending message to reply to queue
thanks
Pullarao |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nmaddisetti |
Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 11:15 am Post subject: Urgent MQOutput node Problem |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 06 Oct 2004 Posts: 145
|
Hi
my problem was not solved
actully message was going to backout requeue which was defined for input queue
plz guide me to solve this problem ASAP
Thanks
Pullarao |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
malammik |
Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 11:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 Jan 2005 Posts: 397 Location: Philadelphia, PA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shalabh1976 |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 2:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 381 Location: Gurgaon, India
|
If errors are occuring, then can you tell the errors as you see in the event viewer. Also you can catch the errors in the InputExceptionList in the compute node connected to the error terminal. _________________ Shalabh
IBM Cert. WMB V6.0
IBM Cert. MQ V5.3 App. Prog.
IBM Cert. DB2 9 DB Associate |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
malammik |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 8:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 Jan 2005 Posts: 397 Location: Philadelphia, PA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nmaddisetti |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 10:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 06 Oct 2004 Posts: 145
|
Thanks to all
now iam getting reply message to specified reply-to queue in MQOutput node request property
my actual flow is
MQInput Node--> Compute Node-->MQOutput Node-->MQGET(CUSTOM Node)
in Compute Node iam specifying reply-to queue in MQMD header from MQOutput Node Jtext Connector will pick the message and places on destination folder then sends a reply message to reply- to queue
my CUSTOM Node will monitor reply-to queue
when Jtext Connector sends reply then MQGET will check Correlation Id of reply message and Message Id of actual message comming to MQGET through the flow if they match then then my flow will go ahead
when iam specifying reply-to queue in MQOutput Node property then
it is writing the message with new message id into MQOut Node queue
and propagating the message in the flow with old message id
iam not able understand why it is generating new message id
and it is not propagating with this new message id in the flow
can anybody help me
regards
Pullarao |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Craig B |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 10:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 18 Jun 2003 Posts: 316 Location: UK
|
Hi,
If you have set the Destination Mode to 'reply To Queue' in your MQOuptut node, then whether you get a new Message Id or not is dependent on the Report field in your MQMD.
If your OutputRoot.MQMD.Report field has MQRO_PASS_MSG_ID set in it (or combined in with other MQRO options), then the reply Message will have an MQMD.MsgId that is from your message tree. But if your Report field is not contain this MQRO constant, then a new message id will be generated.
Hope this helps. _________________ Regards
Craig |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nmaddisetti |
Posted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 10:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 06 Oct 2004 Posts: 145
|
Hi
Thanks a lot
it is working fine by setting Destination Mode to reply-to queue
regards
Pullarao |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|