Author |
Message
|
cnu |
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 11:07 am Post subject: Client Connections to QMgr |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 15 May 2004 Posts: 34
|
What will be the command to findout the existing connections to a particular QMgr?
Thanks inadvance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
GregJ |
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 11:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 24 Oct 2001 Posts: 69 Location: Markham, On. Canada
|
For HP UX you could try "netstat -an |grep port# |grep ESTABLISHED" or just a simple dis chs(*) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
cnu |
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 11:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 15 May 2004 Posts: 34
|
How do we find the total connections that are being used by the channels?
Thanks in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
csmith28 |
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 11:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 15 Jul 2003 Posts: 1196 Location: Arizona
|
Unix
# echo "dis chs(*)" | runmqsc | grep -v grep | grep SVRCONN | wc -l
will give you a simple count of how many SVRCONN Channels are running.
# echo "dis chs(*)" | runmqsc > dischsout
will creat a file named dischout.
# grep CONNAME dischsout
will tell display all the IP's/DNS names including Sender and Requestor CONNAME values
# grep SVRCONN dischsout | wc -l
will show you the number SVRCONN channels that were running when you created the dischsout file.
In DOS
c:\> echo dis chs(*) | runmqsc > dischsout.txt
will create a notpad file that you can sift through _________________ Yes, I am an agent of Satan but my duties are largely ceremonial. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
cnu |
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 12:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 15 May 2004 Posts: 34
|
More than one appliation is connecting to the same Queue Manger and after some point of time the new applications are not able to connect to the same QMgr.I would like to know command to findout all the connections that are established to the QMgr.
Thanks in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
csmith28 |
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 12:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 15 Jul 2003 Posts: 1196 Location: Arizona
|
I just told you how to find out how many Client Connections there are.
That's what you asked.....
Quote: |
Subject: Client Connections to QMgr
What will be the command to findout the existing connections to a particular QMgr? |
If you want to know how many Channels are running then substitute RUNNING for SVRCONN in the first command I posted.
Sounds like you are reaching the Maximun number of channels. What does it say in your /var/mqm/qmgrs/MQMGR/error/AMQERR01.LOG?
What errors are you seeing in the application logs?
Do you have a Reason code of some sort?
How about you give us a detailed description of exactly what your problem is so we can stop beating around the bush. _________________ Yes, I am an agent of Satan but my duties are largely ceremonial. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
cnu |
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 12:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 15 May 2004 Posts: 34
|
AMQ9513: Maximum number of channels reached.
EXPLANATION:
The maximum number of channels that can be in use simultaneously has been
reached. The number of permitted channels is a configurable parameter in the
queue manager configuration file. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
csmith28 |
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 12:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 15 Jul 2003 Posts: 1196 Location: Arizona
|
cnu wrote: |
AMQ9513: Maximum number of channels reached.
EXPLANATION:
The maximum number of channels that can be in use simultaneously has been
reached. The number of permitted channels is a configurable parameter in the
queue manager configuration file. |
Well, there you are.
Read up on the /var/mqm/qmgrs/MQMGR/qm.ini file in the WMQ Systems Administration Guide. qm.ini is your MQManager configuration file.
Pay particular attention to the following MaxActiveChannels and MaxChannels. You may also want to search this site using those key words.
If you have any questions on what you should do after that then post in this thread again. _________________ Yes, I am an agent of Satan but my duties are largely ceremonial. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 1:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Code: |
C:\>echo dis chs(*) | runmqsc QM1 |find /C /I "STATUS(RUNNING)"
|
On Windows, this one line will return the # of running channels. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
csmith28 |
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 1:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 15 Jul 2003 Posts: 1196 Location: Arizona
|
PeterPotkay wrote: |
Code: |
C:\>echo dis chs(*) | runmqsc QM1 |find /C /I "STATUS(RUNNING)"
|
On Windows, this one line will return the # of running channels. |
I knew "find" would come in there someplace but I am not very familiar with the DOS arguments for find.
Thats gunna catch all RUNNING Channels though, not just SVRCONN.
Thanks Peter, I'll have to put this in my notes.
I haven't had a whole lot of exposure to admining MQ on Microsoft platforms but that is changing (read: has changed).
I just got 6 W2k Servers dropped in my lap with MQManagers on them. I am learning more and more about DOS every day.
Code: |
C:\WINDOWS\system32>help find
Searches for a text string in a file or files.
FIND [/V] [/C] [/N] [/I] [/OFF[LINE]] "string" [[drive:][path]filename[ ...]]
/V Displays all lines NOT containing the specified string.
/C Displays only the count of lines containing the string.
/N Displays line numbers with the displayed lines.
/I Ignores the case of characters when searching for the string.
/OFF[LINE] Do not skip files with offline attribute set.
"string" Specifies the text string to find.
[drive:][path]filename
Specifies a file or files to search.
If a path is not specified, FIND searches the text typed at the prompt
or piped from another command. |
_________________ Yes, I am an agent of Satan but my duties are largely ceremonial. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
cnu |
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 3:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 15 May 2004 Posts: 34
|
If some people open the MQEplorer and connect to the remote QMgr A.What will be the command to findout all the ipaddress of these people who are connected to the QMgr A.
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 4:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
In this post you have instructions on how to search and count channel instances, as well as how to get the IP addresses. You know the name of the channel used by MQExplorer. What have you tried? _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
csmith28 |
Posted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 5:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 15 Jul 2003 Posts: 1196 Location: Arizona
|
cnu wrote: |
If some people open the MQEplorer and connect to the remote QMgr A.What will be the command to findout all the ipaddress of these people who are connected to the QMgr A.
Thanks in advance. |
WMQExplore uses the SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN channel so, if you execute the following command:
Code: |
# echo "dis chs(SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN)" | runmqsc QMgrA> ipaddressesofthesepeoplewhoareconnectedtoQMgrA.txt |
The value of CONNAME in the file will give you the information you are asking for. _________________ Yes, I am an agent of Satan but my duties are largely ceremonial. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|