Author |
Message
|
jared_hagel |
Posted: Fri Jan 28, 2005 9:32 am Post subject: MQRC_UOW_ENLISTMENT_ERROR |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Jun 2004 Posts: 29
|
Hi,
I get the MQRC_UOW_ENLISTMENT_ERROR when I try to put on a queue with the MQPMO_SYNCPOINT option set.
My environment:
MQ Extended Transactional Client
Most recent version of the MQ Client 5.3 with CSD08
MQ Server version 5.3 with CSD07 (resides on a different machine than the MQ Client)
MTS is my transaction manager (transaction started in my .NET class)
MQ Client is run on a Windows 2000 machine
MQ Server is run on a Windows 2000 Server machine
I get the MQRC_UOW_ENLISTMENT_ERROR error after a pop up window appears telling me "msdtc.exe - Unable To Locate DLL" and "The dynamic link library AMQZST.dll could not be found in the specified path". What's strange about this message is that this dll is only installed with the MQ Server. Of course this dll can't be found because the MQ Server is installed on a different machine than the MQ Client.
Anybody have any ideas?
Thanks,
Jared
PS Here's the code that caused the error above (this code was executed in an MTS Transaction):
Quote: |
MQEnvironment.Hostname = "st2dotnet01v";
MQEnvironment.Channel = "MQD45_SVRCONN";
MQEnvironment.Port = 1414;
MQQueueManager queueManager = new MQQueueManager("MQD45");
MQQueue queue = new MQQueue(queueManager,
"CDS.SEND",
MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT | MQC.MQOO_INQUIRE | MQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING,
null,
null,
null);
MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();
pmo.Options |= MQC.MQPMO_SYNCPOINT;
MQMessage message = new MQMessage();
message.WriteUTF("test");
queue.Put(message,pmo);
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Jan 28, 2005 2:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You specify syncpoint but you do not say where the transaction bounderies are:
no begin
no commit/rollback
no [transaction] (.NET)
So where is this enrolled in a UOW ???
Did you recently update the client? did you check that your transactional client files where not overlayed/replaced ?
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jared_hagel |
Posted: Fri Jan 28, 2005 3:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Jun 2004 Posts: 29
|
Thanks for responding!
I did update the client. I uninstalled the client, deleted everything under the C:\Program Files\IBM directory before installing the updated client. I then installed the extended transactional client.
I call the transactional class in a .NET Console Application.
Here's the full transactional class:
Code: |
[Transaction (TransactionOption.Required)]
public class TransactionalClass : ServicedComponent
{
public TransactionalClass()
{
}
public void DoTransaction()
{
MQEnvironment.Hostname = "st2dotnet01v";
MQEnvironment.Channel = "MQD45_SVRCONN";
MQEnvironment.Port = 1414;
MQQueueManager queueManager = new MQQueueManager("MQD45");
MQQueue queue = new MQQueue(queueManager,
"CDS.SEND",
MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT | MQC.MQOO_INQUIRE | MQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING,
null,
null,
null);
MQPutMessageOptions pmo = new MQPutMessageOptions();
pmo.Options |= MQC.MQPMO_SYNCPOINT;
MQMessage message = new MQMessage();
message.WriteUTF("test");
queue.Put(message,pmo);
}
}
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Jan 28, 2005 3:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
in this case you need some kind of inspector to make sure the right version of everything is in the cache and so on. Usually you have the wrong one after the update. It is a manual step in the upgrade process...
check stuff with gacutil....
Sorry can't be of more help.
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jared_hagel |
Posted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 1:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Jun 2004 Posts: 29
|
Thanks for the feedback.
Maybe I have a build of the Extended Transactional Client that doesn't work with MTS.
Could someone who's got the Extended Transactional Client working with MTS check their windows registry key "My Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\IBM\Websphere MQ XA Client\CurrentVersion\BuildDate"
The registry value I have for this key is "Packaged on Mar 01 2003 at 00:00; version 1.9"
Thanks,
Jared |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 1:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
jared_hagel wrote: |
Maybe I have a build of the Extended Transactional Client that doesn't work with MTS. |
I seem to remember some comments from JasonE about the support of MTS by the ETC - or the lack thereof. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jared_hagel |
Posted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 2:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Jun 2004 Posts: 29
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jared_hagel |
Posted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 4:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Jun 2004 Posts: 29
|
I'll post this request again in case someone assumes my that my initial post was answered (My initial post was earlier in this thread).
Could someone who's got the Extended Transactional Client working with MTS check their windows registry key "My Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\IBM\Websphere MQ XA Client\CurrentVersion\BuildDate"?
I want to ensure I have the most recent build. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
royr |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2005 4:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 30 Jun 2001 Posts: 65 Location: Israel
|
Hi Jared,
I have the exact same problem.
Client is a .NET program, very similar to your sample, running on Windows 2000 SP4. I installed MQ 5.3 client CSD07 then the Extended Transactional Client.
Registry key "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\IBM\WebSphere MQ XA Client\CurrentVersion\BuildDate" is "Packaged on Mar 01 2003 at 00:00; version 1.9".
Server is running Windows 2003 Server EE, MQ 5.3 server CSD08.
I also tried applying CSD09 on the client - didn't help.
-Roy. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jared_hagel |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2005 7:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Jun 2004 Posts: 29
|
Hi Roy,
Your build date is the same as mine.
I tried using the Extended Transactional Client with MQ 5.3 Server CSD07 on both UNIX and Windows and got the same problem.
We gave up trying to get it to work. We're just using MQ Commits & Backouts now.
Good luck!
Jared |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
royr |
Posted: Sun Apr 17, 2005 6:58 am Post subject: Solved |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 30 Jun 2001 Posts: 65 Location: Israel
|
Hi,
Update on this issue: IBM just supplied a patch for CSD09 which solves this problem for the Extended Transactional Client. I guess it'll be included in CSD10, and until then you can request it from IBM Support.
-Roy. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JasonE |
Posted: Tue Apr 19, 2005 7:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 03 Nov 2003 Posts: 1220 Location: Hursley
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jared_hagel |
Posted: Tue May 03, 2005 3:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 23 Jun 2004 Posts: 29
|
Thanks for the feedback, guys. It's really good to know. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
987 |
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 2:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 14 Jun 2005 Posts: 2
|
Hi,
Is there a reference number that we could use when contacting IBM to refer to this pending fix? We've been trying to get XA transactions to work with CSD10 but have been unsuccessful. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2005 2:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
I think you should state your problem?
What all components are involved and what are the symptoms. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|