Author |
Message
|
madhurao |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 7:43 am Post subject: [SOLVED]How can we integrate Message Broker with MQ Workflow |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 06 Jan 2005 Posts: 17
|
I have to integrate MB with MQSeries workflow. ie. from a MB flow i have to send parameters to workflow. Please send your valuable suggestions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 7:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
Look at UPES in Workflow. UPES is the way for integrating WF with other apps. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madhurao |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 10:07 am Post subject: Thank you for the immediate response |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 06 Jan 2005 Posts: 17
|
Mr.Ratan,
I will try in this way and once again thanks.
Madhu. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madhurao |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 7:45 am Post subject: integrating mqseries 3.3.0 with Messagebroker5.0 |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 06 Jan 2005 Posts: 17
|
Is it possible to integrate mqseries 3.3.0 with Messagebroker5.0 using UPES or it's only for MQworkflow3.5. If yes can anybody send documents regarding this. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 8:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
I dont know if 330 had UPES. If it has UPES you can integrate it WBI MB the easy way. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 9:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
UPES definitely existed in MQWF V330, but this version is out of support I think, and you would be wise to use V35 or at least V34 _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madhurao |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 11:11 am Post subject: integrating mqseries 3.3.0 with Messagebroker5.0 |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 06 Jan 2005 Posts: 17
|
yes UPES is there. Is there a way to integrate with MessageBroker using message flow. I know that for ICS mqseries connector is there. If anyone have the docs to integrate MB with adapter framework or in other way it will be very useful to me.
Thanks&Regards,
Madhu . |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 11:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Without knowing both the products and without knowing what you want to do it is not easy to work with.
What do you mean integration?
A UPES is nothing but a queue where workflow will put messages to that queue. That message is in XML format and contains some information. What you want to do with that XML message is upto you.
In a message flow that is being executed by WBIMB, you can configure the MQInput node as the UPES queue. What should happen after that.
If you want to configure the workflow connector then the documentation is in
http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wbihelp/index.jsp
Go to adapters -> technology -> workflow adapter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madhurao |
Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 1:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 06 Jan 2005 Posts: 17
|
I want to get any message from workflow into any queue so that i can work with my MB task. while creating UPES at queue name field shall we have to give our own local queue or one queue is there EXEXMLINPUTQ.
Shall i give this queue while creating UPES. If you people have any scenario to get messages into MQ queues pl. send me, it will be very helpful to me.
Thanks&Regards
madhu. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 1:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Quote: |
while creating UPES at queue name field shall we have to give our own local queue or one queue is there EXEXMLINPUTQ. |
Your own local queue |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 2:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
You should take a look at the Programming Guide - XML Interface to get a better picture. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JLRowe |
Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 4:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 25 May 2002 Posts: 664 Location: South East London
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madhurao |
Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2005 11:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 06 Jan 2005 Posts: 17
|
I used a UPES to implement a Workflow activity implementation between Workflow and WBI-MB. Chapter 33 of the workflow programming guide (for version 3.4 or 3.5) describes the XML messages sent out from Workflow to the Broker via MQ.
I found simple workflow FDL that implements a simple UPES, cut and paste this into a text file and import into your buldtime:
/*
*
* FDL definitions generated by MQ Workflow.
*
*/
CODEPAGE 1252
FM_RELEASE V3R5 0
/*
* STRUCTUREs
*/
STRUCTURE 'UPES_testDS'
'UPES_String': STRING;
'UPES_Num': STRING;
'UPES_Date': STRING;
END 'UPES_testDS'
/*
* PROCESS_CATEGORYs
*/
PROCESS_CATEGORY 'UPES'
DESCRIPTION "UPES Category"
END 'UPES'
/*
* PROGRAMs
*/
PROGRAM 'fmcnshow_UPEStest' ( 'UPES_testDS', 'UPES_testDS' )
NO STRUCTURES_FROM_ACTIVITY
NOT UNATTENDED
WINNT EXE PATH_AND_FILENAME "fmcnshow.exe"
INHERIT ENVIRONMENT
STYLE VISIBLE
START FOREGROUND
END 'fmcnshow_UPEStest'
PROGRAM 'dummy_for_UPES_test'
STRUCTURES_FROM_ACTIVITY
UNATTENDED
WIN95 EXE PATH_AND_FILENAME "c:\winnt\system32\cmd.exe"
INHERIT ENVIRONMENT
STYLE VISIBLE
START FOREGROUND
END 'dummy_for_UPES_test'
/*
* SERVERs
*/
SERVER 'UPESTEST'
RELATED_GROUP 'FMCGRP'
RELATED_SYSTEM 'FMCSYS'
TYPE USER_DEFINED_PROGRAM_EXECUTION_SERVER
MQSYSTEM MQSERIES
MESSAGE_FORMAT XML
PHYSICAL_QUEUE_NAME "UPES_IN"
VERSION 3
RELEASE 3
LEVEL 0
END 'UPESTEST'
/*
* PROCESSes
*/
/*
* PROCESS UPEStest
*/
PROCESS 'UPEStest' ( 'UPES_testDS', 'UPES_testDS' )
DESCRIPTION "A simple UPES"
INPUT_CONTAINER
'UPES_String' INITIAL_VALUE 'UPES Test 123'
CATEGORY 'UPES'
PROMPT_AT_PROCESS_START
WINDOW VIEW_REFERENCE_POINT XPOS 0 YPOS 184
WINDOW SHOW ALL CONNECTORS
WINDOW SHOW TRANSITION_CONDITIONS
SOURCE 1 XPOS -800 YPOS 400
PROGRAM_ACTIVITY 'fmcnshow' ( 'UPES_testDS', 'UPES_testDS' )
DESCRIPTION "Data before going to UPES"
START MANUAL WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT AUTOMATIC
LAYOUT XPOS -300 YPOS 400
NAME_POSITION XPOS -300 YPOS 325
PRIORITY DEFINED_IN INPUT_CONTAINER
PROGRAM 'fmcnshow_UPEStest'
SYNCHRONIZATION NESTED
END 'fmcnshow'
PROGRAM_ACTIVITY 'fmcnshow2' ( 'UPES_testDS', 'UPES_testDS' )
DESCRIPTION "Data after UPES - _RC = 0"
START MANUAL WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT AUTOMATIC
LAYOUT XPOS 600 YPOS 400
NAME_POSITION XPOS 600 YPOS 325
PRIORITY DEFINED_IN INPUT_CONTAINER
PROGRAM 'fmcnshow_UPEStest'
SYNCHRONIZATION NESTED
END 'fmcnshow2'
PROGRAM_ACTIVITY 'fmcnshow3' ( 'UPES_testDS', 'UPES_testDS' )
DESCRIPTION "Data after UPES - _RC <> 0 "
START MANUAL WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT AUTOMATIC
LAYOUT XPOS 600 YPOS 0
NAME_POSITION XPOS 600 YPOS -75
PRIORITY DEFINED_IN INPUT_CONTAINER
PROGRAM 'fmcnshow_UPEStest'
SYNCHRONIZATION NESTED
END 'fmcnshow3'
PROGRAM_ACTIVITY 'UPES_test' ( 'UPES_testDS', 'UPES_testDS' )
DESCRIPTION "Simple WMQI UPES"
START AUTOMATIC WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT AUTOMATIC
LAYOUT XPOS 200 YPOS 400
NAME_POSITION XPOS 200 YPOS 325
PRIORITY DEFINED_IN INPUT_CONTAINER
PROGRAM 'dummy_for_UPES_test'
PROGRAM_EXECUTION_UNIT 'UPESTEST.FMCSYS.FMCGRP'
SYNCHRONIZATION NESTED
END 'UPES_test'
CONTROL
FROM 'fmcnshow' TO 'UPES_test'
CONTROL
FROM 'UPES_test' TO 'fmcnshow2'
OTHERWISE
CONTROL
FROM 'UPES_test' TO 'fmcnshow3'
WHEN "_RC <> 0"
XPOS 400 YPOS 175
DATA
FROM SOURCE 1 TO 'fmcnshow'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
DATA
DEFAULT 'fmcnshow'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
LAYOUT
XPOS -400 YPOS 600
XPOS -200 YPOS 600
DATA
FROM 'UPES_test' TO 'fmcnshow2'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
LAYOUT
XPOS 500 YPOS 600
DATA
FROM 'fmcnshow' TO 'UPES_test'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
LAYOUT
XPOS 0 YPOS 600
DATA
FROM 'UPES_test' TO 'fmcnshow3'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
LAYOUT
XPOS 200 YPOS 0
END 'UPEStest'
When this is deployed to Workflow runtime it will cause a message to put onto the UPES_IN queue for WBI-MB to processs. The WBI-MB flow then needs to send reply back to the EXEXMLINPUTQ on the workflow system. See the chapter I mentioned before for the structure of the messages sent to and from WBI-MB. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2005 11:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
So what is the Question? _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madhurao |
Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2005 12:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 06 Jan 2005 Posts: 17
|
I asked for help regarding the main topic and i got solution. So, please don't send any replies to this. Once again thanks to all. Especially thanks to Mr.Ratan who is helping alot in these forums with cool attitude.
..madhu. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|