Author |
Message
|
kirani |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 2:46 pm Post subject: ApplIdentityData in JMS |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
I am not sure if there is any field in JMS header that will be mapped to MQMD.ApplIdentityData. We use this field for routing message in the Broker, but the new application is planning on using JMS instaead of MQ Java API. I am trying to figure out how I can get this inforamtion. I can also do the routing based on MQMD.ReplyToQ and ReplyToQMgr, but I think these fields don't exist in JMS either. I don't want to put any additional logic (at this point) in my program to handle JMS client apps.
Has anyone tried passing this data into different fields in JMS header? _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Michael Dag |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 2:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 2607 Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)
|
Kirani,
the MQMD.ApplIdentityData can not be set by a JMS application.
But as far as I understood the same field can be set in MQRFH2 header passed when sending JMS -> JMS messages.
My application was JMS on one end and MQ native on the other so it was a no go and had to use a specific channel and a message exit to 'get the job done' ... _________________ Michael
MQSystems Facebook page |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Michael Dag |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 2:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 2607 Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 3:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 4:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Thanks guys. It looks like I will have to go back to the Client application and suggest them to use native MQ Java API. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 7:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
kirani wrote: |
I can also do the routing based on MQMD.ReplyToQ and ReplyToQMgr, but I think these fields don't exist in JMS either |
This is so not true. The information is just expressed a little bit differently:
message.setJMSReplyto(JMSDestination myqueue). The reply to qmgr gets filled in automatically if blank.
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 11:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
So you are saying that if the programmer uses this method then I will see the values in MQMD.ReplyToQ field? _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
Take a look at the mqjmsreq.java and mqjmssrv.java at:
http://www.developer.ibm.com/tech/sampmq.html
The req program passes a message over to the server which then replies back. The req program uses the setJMSReply method to get the underlying replyto qmgr/queue filled in. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 10:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
Quote: |
So you are saying that if the programmer uses this method then I will see the values in MQMD.ReplyToQ field |
No, the ReplyTo information is stored in the JMS Folder in the RFH2.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 10:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
I thought it was stored in both places (ie, the MQMD and the RFH2)? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 6:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
It gets put into the MQMD header for sure if the queue has been defined for a non JMS target in JNDI(We use this and it works)
Don't know whether it gets put into both if the RFH2 Header is present.
Thanks
F.J.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|