Author |
Message
|
mahek |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 9:10 am Post subject: WORK FLOW ON AIX |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Sep 2004 Posts: 87
|
Hi all,
I have the first activity as a noop(A) and from that activity it branches to B and C . I have data structure for A as ( INFO contaning b and c both strings) if b is yes it goes to the activity B and if c is yes it goes to C ,there are other activities that follow B and C. I have imported this fdl and in worked fine on XP and after that i tested the same on 2003 SERVER it worked fine. Now I am trying for AIX with a web client configured for AIX now as we know that NOOP is automatic activity it should be completed automatically but the flow is stuck up at NOOP activity and i can see a work item generated for activity (A (noop))activity (the in put for b and c is yes) I cant see any work items created for B anc C. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 9:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Is the workitem in the "InError" state?
If so, then you probably need a default connector. NOOPs require a default connector as of 3.4.0.3 . _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mahek |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 9:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Sep 2004 Posts: 87
|
Hi jamac,
I have a default data connector and the work item is in running state. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 10:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Without seeing the FDL I can not really tell what is going on.
Perhaps if you post the FDL, someone will be able to spot what the problem is. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mahek |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 10:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Sep 2004 Posts: 87
|
Hi jmac,
Here is the fdl
/*
*
* FDL definitions generated by MQ Workflow at 2004-12-06, 10:13:22 AM.
*
*/
CODEPAGE 1252
FM_RELEASE V3R5 0
/*
* STRUCTUREs
*/
STRUCTURE 'INFO'
'UCFE': STRING
DESCRIPTION "";
'UCX': STRING
DESCRIPTION "";
END 'INFO'
STRUCTURE 'INFO1'
'UCFE': STRING;
END 'INFO1'
STRUCTURE 'INFO2'
'UCX': STRING
DESCRIPTION "";
END 'INFO2'
/*
* PROGRAMs
*/
PROGRAM 'rahman'
DESCRIPTION ""
STRUCTURES_FROM_ACTIVITY
NOT UNATTENDED
AIX EXE PATH_AND_FILENAME "/home/bpsuser/test.sh"
INHERIT ENVIRONMENT
DO NOT RUN_IN_XTERM
END 'rahman'
PROGRAM 'UPES'
DESCRIPTION ""
STRUCTURES_FROM_ACTIVITY
UNATTENDED
AIX EXE PATH_AND_FILENAME "/home/bpsuser/test.sh"
INHERIT ENVIRONMENT
DO NOT RUN_IN_XTERM
END 'UPES'
PROGRAM 'FMCINTERNALNOOP'
DESCRIPTION ""
STRUCTURES_FROM_ACTIVITY
UNATTENDED
END 'FMCINTERNALNOOP'
/*
* PERSONs
*/
UPDATE PERSON 'ADMIN'
AUTHORIZED_FOR STAFF
AUTHORIZED_FOR AUTHORIZATION
AUTHORIZED_FOR OPERATION
AUTHORIZED_FOR TOPOLOGY
AUTHORIZED_FOR PROCESS_MODELING
AUTHORIZED_FOR PROCESS_CATEGORY ALL AS_ADMINISTRATOR
AUTHORIZED_FOR WORKITEMS_OF ALL
RELATED_ROLE 'System administrator'
PASSWORD %F5E2FF2FA2F06A33133BEE48DB1ED773
IS_NOT_ABSENT
DO NOT RESET_ABSENT
GROUP 'FMCGRP'
SYSTEM 'FMCSYS'
END 'ADMIN'
/*
* SERVERs
*/
UPDATE SERVER 'CLEANSVR'
DESCRIPTION "Default cleanup server"
RELATED_GROUP 'FMCGRP'
RELATED_SYSTEM 'FMCSYS'
TYPE CLEANUP_SERVER
END 'CLEANSVR'
UPDATE SERVER 'EXECSVR'
DESCRIPTION "Default execution server"
RELATED_GROUP 'FMCGRP'
RELATED_SYSTEM 'FMCSYS'
TYPE EXECUTION_SERVER
END 'EXECSVR'
UPDATE SERVER 'SCHEDSVR'
DESCRIPTION "Default scheduling server form rahman"
RELATED_GROUP 'FMCGRP'
RELATED_SYSTEM 'FMCSYS'
TYPE SCHEDULING_SERVER
END 'SCHEDSVR'
UPDATE SERVER 'PESERVER'
DESCRIPTION "Default program execution server"
RELATED_GROUP 'FMCGRP'
RELATED_SYSTEM 'FMCSYS'
TYPE PROGRAM_EXECUTION_SERVER
END 'PESERVER'
SERVER 'NOOP'
RELATED_GROUP 'FMCGRP'
RELATED_SYSTEM 'FMCSYS'
TYPE USER_DEFINED_PROGRAM_EXECUTION_SERVER
MQSYSTEM MQSERIES
MESSAGE_FORMAT XML
PHYSICAL_QUEUE_NAME "lo"
VERSION 3
RELEASE 5
LEVEL 0
END 'NOOP'
SERVER 'UPES1'
RELATED_GROUP 'FMCGRP'
RELATED_SYSTEM 'FMCSYS'
TYPE USER_DEFINED_PROGRAM_EXECUTION_SERVER
MQSYSTEM MQSERIES
MESSAGE_FORMAT XML
PHYSICAL_QUEUE_NAME "UPES1.QUEUE"
QUEUE_MANAGER_NAME "FMCQM"
VERSION 3
RELEASE 5
LEVEL 0
END 'UPES1'
SERVER 'UPES3'
RELATED_GROUP 'FMCGRP'
RELATED_SYSTEM 'FMCSYS'
TYPE USER_DEFINED_PROGRAM_EXECUTION_SERVER
MQSYSTEM MQSERIES
MESSAGE_FORMAT XML
PHYSICAL_QUEUE_NAME "UPES3.QUEUE"
QUEUE_MANAGER_NAME "FMCQM"
VERSION 3
RELEASE 5
LEVEL 0
END 'UPES3'
/*
* QUEUE_MANAGERs
*/
UPDATE QUEUE_MANAGER 'FMCQM'
DESCRIPTION "Default queue manager"
QUEUE_MANAGER_NAME "FMCQM"
RELATED_SYSTEM 'FMCSYS'
SYSTEM MQSERIES
END 'FMCQM'
/*
* NODEs
*/
UPDATE NODE 'Default Node'
RELATED_QUEUE_MANAGER 'FMCQM4'
OPERATING_SYSTEM WINNT
END 'Default Node'
/*
* PROCESSes
*/
/*
* PROCESS NOOOP
*/
PROCESS 'NOOOP' ( 'INFO', 'INFO' )
CATEGORY 'Order Process'
DO NOT PROMPT_AT_PROCESS_START
WINDOW VIEW_REFERENCE_POINT XPOS 0 YPOS 381
WINDOW SHOW ALL CONNECTORS
WINDOW SHOW TRANSITION_CONDITIONS
SOURCE 1 XPOS -900 YPOS 600
PROGRAM_ACTIVITY 'GOTRESPONSE' ( 'INFO1', 'INFO1' )
START MANUAL WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT AUTOMATIC
LAYOUT XPOS 700 YPOS 1100
NAME_POSITION XPOS 700 YPOS 1025
PRIORITY DEFINED_IN INPUT_CONTAINER
PROGRAM 'rahman'
SYNCHRONIZATION NESTED
END 'GOTRESPONSE'
PROGRAM_ACTIVITY 'NavigationActivity_NoOp' ( 'INFO', 'INFO' )
START AUTOMATIC WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT AUTOMATIC
LAYOUT XPOS -500 YPOS 400
NAME_POSITION XPOS -500 YPOS 325
PRIORITY DEFINED_IN INPUT_CONTAINER
DONE_BY PROCESS_ADMINISTRATOR
PROGRAM 'FMCINTERNALNOOP'
PROGRAM_EXECUTION_UNIT 'NOOP.FMCSYS.FMCGRP'
SYNCHRONIZATION CHAINED
END 'NavigationActivity_NoOp'
PROGRAM_ACTIVITY 'NORESPONSE' ( 'INFO2', 'INFO2' )
START AUTOMATIC WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT AUTOMATIC
LAYOUT XPOS 700 YPOS 400
NAME_POSITION XPOS 700 YPOS 325
PRIORITY DEFINED_IN INPUT_CONTAINER
PROGRAM 'UPES'
PROGRAM_EXECUTION_UNIT 'UPES3.FMCSYS.FMCGRP'
SYNCHRONIZATION CHAINED
END 'NORESPONSE'
PROGRAM_ACTIVITY 'UCFE' ( 'INFO1', 'INFO1' )
START AUTOMATIC WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT AUTOMATIC
LAYOUT XPOS 100 YPOS 700
NAME_POSITION XPOS 100 YPOS 625
PRIORITY DEFINED_IN INPUT_CONTAINER
EXPIRATION AFTER 120 SECONDS
PROGRAM 'UPES'
PROGRAM_EXECUTION_UNIT 'UPES1.FMCSYS.FMCGRP'
SYNCHRONIZATION NESTED
END 'UCFE'
PROGRAM_ACTIVITY 'UCX' ( 'INFO2', 'INFO2' )
START MANUAL WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT AUTOMATIC
LAYOUT XPOS 100 YPOS 100
NAME_POSITION XPOS 100 YPOS 25
PRIORITY DEFINED_IN INPUT_CONTAINER
PROGRAM 'rahman'
SYNCHRONIZATION NESTED
END 'UCX'
CONTROL
FROM 'NavigationActivity_NoOp' TO 'UCFE'
WHEN "UCFE=""YES"""
XPOS -200 YPOS 525
CONTROL
FROM 'NavigationActivity_NoOp' TO 'UCX'
WHEN "UCX=""YES"""
XPOS -200 YPOS 225
CONTROL
FROM 'UCFE' TO 'GOTRESPONSE'
WHEN "_STATE() <> _Expired"
XPOS 400 YPOS 875
CONTROL
FROM 'UCFE' TO 'NORESPONSE'
WHEN "_STATE() = _Expired"
XPOS 400 YPOS 525
DATA
FROM 'NavigationActivity_NoOp' TO 'UCX'
MAP 'UCX' TO 'UCX'
LAYOUT
XPOS -300 YPOS 100
DATA
FROM 'UCFE' TO 'NORESPONSE'
MAP 'UCFE' TO 'UCX'
LAYOUT
XPOS 300 YPOS 400
XPOS 280 YPOS 413
DATA
DEFAULT 'NavigationActivity_NoOp'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
LAYOUT
XPOS -700 YPOS 500
XPOS -700 YPOS 400
DATA
FROM SOURCE 1 TO 'NavigationActivity_NoOp'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
DATA
FROM 'NavigationActivity_NoOp' TO 'UCFE'
MAP 'UCFE' TO 'UCFE'
LAYOUT
XPOS -300 YPOS 700
XPOS -300 YPOS 700
DATA
FROM 'UCFE' TO 'GOTRESPONSE'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
LAYOUT
XPOS 200 YPOS 1000
END 'NOOOP' |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 11:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
why do you have the NOOP UPES defined. For Noop Activity you should just give a nan existent UPES name set it to ASynchronous.
Your case did you define the Q 'lo' for your NOOP UPES ? _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mahek |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 11:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Sep 2004 Posts: 87
|
Hi Ratan,
i have defined a non existent noop Upes server the queue lo is not created |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 11:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
Quote: |
Hi Ratan,
i have defined a non existent noop Upes server the queue lo is not created
|
No you gave an existent UPES Server. Just give XYZ for UPES in your NOOP Activity. Dont define a UPES 'XYZ' _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mahek |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 11:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Sep 2004 Posts: 87
|
Hi Ratan,
I have used the same fdl on XP and 2003 SERVER it worked fine there with out any problem now for AIX it is not working properly as far as the modeling steps for NOOP i have done according to the manuals for creation of the dummy UPES for NOOP and it is working fine.
Modeling with Buildtime
To implement an Empty Activity, perform the following modeling steps:
1. Model a dummy UPES for an Empty Activity
Modeling step 1: detailed description
Create a new User-Defined Program Execution Server as a dummy UPES for an Empty
Activity:
Edit the User-Defined Program Execution Server properties.
Select General tab:
- Enter a name in the Name field
- Select a System
Select Message Queuing tab:
- Enter a name of a non-existing queue in the Queue Name field *
- Leave the Queue Manager Name field empty (blank)
Note *): A physical queue for the dummy UPES is not needed in the MQ
Workflow runtime environment, because no messages will be sent to the
specified MQ queue.
page 66 on WD01 SUPPORT PACK |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 12:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
This must be from the documentation of the latest version. I am telling you how I do it ( I still follow the NOOP definition from v332). You can try the way I told you or just figure out why it does not run with the current setup. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 12:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
I haven't looked at the FDL, but curious to know the difference between your windows and AIX setup.
What version of wrofklow and what service pack do you have (on each of them).
Did you import the right FDL on the AIX machine.
Use fmcibie and export the FDL and compare that and verify you are having the right FDL.
What happens if you start the NOOP activity, will it go to the next activity? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mahek |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 12:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 10 Sep 2004 Posts: 87
|
Hi Vennela ,
I am using work flow 3.5 on both aix and windows .I have imported the right fdl. On XP and 2003 SERVER the noop activity as it is defined finishes automatically and branches to other activities in the flow but on AIX this noop activities is not been executed. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 12:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
After looking at the fdl the one thing I see is that you do not have a default data connector. The doc indicates that you must have one. In the case where you do not, I have seen the NOOP go into the InError state. Since you are saying it is in a running state I am not sure this will help (to add a default connector). The other thing that would be strange is that it works on windows but not AIX. I think you might want to open a PMR _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ratan |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 12:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Jul 2002 Posts: 1245
|
John, I see the Data Default connector. _________________ -Ratan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Thu Jan 06, 2005 12:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Ratan:
I see the following connectors:
2 Control connectors
1 Data connector
1 Data DEFAULT connector
What the doc says you need is a Default control connector. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|