|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
some messages |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
ramnagab |
Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 7:07 am Post subject: some messages |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 14 Sep 2004 Posts: 46
|
Hi
1- I have different kinds of messages to be sent from the source system to the target system . do I need to create a different message flow for every kind of messages or I can put all the kind of messages on the same message flow ? for example I have "orders" message and "shipping" message and "Description" message
2- can I use the same input and output queue for different kind of messages flows ?
3- I do need any transformation on the messages . I need to get the output message same like the input message , what type of nodes I need ? (i.e compute , filter , .....)
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dilse |
Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 7:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 24 Jun 2004 Posts: 270
|
ramanagab,
To find out whether the single message flow is enough or not depends on
1) Operations you performing in the message flow for different messages
2) message format of the input and output messages you want them to be in
Please provide the details of the different messages format and output format you want them to be and also what you want to do with these messages in the message flow. then we could analyze whether single is enough or not. _________________ DilSe..
Take life as it comes.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ramnagab |
Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 7:53 am Post subject: XML format |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 14 Sep 2004 Posts: 46
|
all the messages are in XML format and we will get them in the output queue as they are without any transformation . in both IN and OUT we have XML . we do not have any kind of business logic . we will get the message in the out queue same as the application entered it in the IN queue |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 7:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
ramnagab wrote: |
1- I have different kinds of messages to be sent from the source system to the target system . do I need to create a different message flow for every kind of messages or I can put all the kind of messages on the same message flow ? for example I have "orders" message and "shipping" message and "Description" message
|
It depends. You can use single message flow to process different types of messages, but you need to consider failure points/error handling within your message flow etc. If you combine everything into one message flow then you are building dependency between these message types.
ramnagab wrote: |
2- can I use the same input and output queue for different kind of messages flows ?
|
Yes, you can. This will be tied to your first question.
ramnagab wrote: |
3- I do need any transformation on the messages . I need to get the output message same like the input message , what type of nodes I need ? (i.e compute , filter , .....)
|
If you are building single message flow then you will need MQInput, RCD, Filter, Compute and MQOutput nodes. Please provide more details on your message flow processing. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 8:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Sorry, I didn't ready your post before posting my first reply.
If there is no transformation required then why are you putting Broker processing in between? Do you want to use the Broker for Routing messages to different output queues? _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 9:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
ramnaga,
kirani wrote: |
ramnagab wrote:
2- can I use the same input and output queue for different kind of messages flows ?
Yes, you can. This will be tied to your first question. |
To clarify this statement, as it applies to input queues:
Although it is possible technically to define the same input queue to multiple message flows, it is not advisable to do so "for different kind of messages flows". The results will be unpredictable, as the MQInput node essentially does a MQGet w/wait, so it varies which message flow will consume the input message. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
javaforvivek |
Posted: Wed Dec 01, 2004 10:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 14 Jun 2002 Posts: 282 Location: Pune,India
|
kirani wrote:
If there is no transformation required then why are you putting Broker processing in between? Do you want to use the Broker for Routing messages to different output queues?
If you are using broker for routing messages, then probably you will need a filter node, a RouteToLabel node and different Label nodes connected to different MQoutput nodes.
If your design is in such a way that the receiving applications are connected to different queues to receive different messages, then give those queuenames in your MQOutput nodes.
Probably this message flow structure may be helpful in the above scenario. _________________ Vivek
------------------------------------------------------
...when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|