Author |
Message
|
j_santanu |
Posted: Fri Sep 24, 2004 5:46 am Post subject: Problem in bar file creation using mqsicreatebar command |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Sep 2004 Posts: 6 Location: Kolkata, India
|
I am facing a problem during creation of .bar file using mqsicreatebar command. I want to create bar file by having the message flow and message set projects in a different folder (not in the default workspace folder). I had mentioned the specified folder as workspace in the command option. Every time I am issuing the command, it gives some error messages and a bar file is created but the bar file does not contain the compiled message flows or message sets. The command and the error messages are as follows:
D:\RnD\WBIMB\Script>"C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere Business Integration Message Brokers\eclipse"\mqsicreatebar -data D:\RnD\WBIMB\Source -b D:\RnD\WBIMB\BAR_Files\I014.bar -o Genesis_I014\OAG_SHOWSHIPMENT_SAP.msgflow Genesis_I014\QAD_SHIPDELTRNS_OAG.msgflow
ERROR: /Genesis_I014/OAG_SHOWSHIPMENT_SAP.msgflow is in a project that has errors.
Please correct the errors and try again.
ERROR: /Genesis_I014/OAG_SHOWSHIPMENT_SAP.msgflow is in a project that has errors.
Please correct the errors and try again.
JVM terminated. Exit code=1
C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere Business Integration Message Brokers\eclipse\jre\bin\java.exe
-cp C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere Business Integration Message Brokers\eclipse\startup.jar org.eclipse.core.launcher.Main
-noupdate
-os win32
-ws win32
-arch x86
-application com.ibm.etools.mft.bar.cmdline.mqsicreatebar \mqsicreatebar
-data D:\RnD\WBIMB\Source
-b D:\RnD\WBIMB\BAR_Files\I014.bar
-o Genesis_I014\OAG_SHOWSHIPMENT_SAP.msgflow Genesis_I014\QAD_SHIPDELTRNS_OAG.msgflow
I am able to create .bar file using the mqsicreatebar command when the same message flow and message set projects are in the default workspace folder.
Please somebody help me to come out of this problem. I want to use this command in a batch file to automate the bar file creation process.
 _________________ Regards
Santanu
Kolkata, India |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
contactop |
Posted: Sun Sep 26, 2004 5:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 26 Jun 2003 Posts: 50
|
u need to specify all the flows, that u r using.
below is a sample script, hope it works for u.
create a batch fie : setProperties.bat
set WBIMB_HOME=C:\Progra~1\IBM\WebSph~1
set WORKSPACE=%WBIMB_HOME%\eclipse\workspace
set BARNAME=C:\deployable.bar
set BARFILES=define all the msgflows being used or referenced
"%WBIMB_HOME%\eclipse\mqsicreatebar.exe" -data %WORKSPACE% -b %BARNAME% -o %BARFILES%
after using mqdeploy execute file in Bin directory
@echo off
setlocal
rem Properties for Bar deployment
call setProperties.bat
set BROKER=WBRK_BROKER
set EXECGRP=EG2
set CFGFILE=%WORKSPACE%\test\WBRK_QM.configmgr
set BACK=%cd%
echo --------------------------------------------------
echo Broker Archive Deployment
echo BROKER = %BROKER%
echo EXECUTION GROUP = %EXECGRP%
echo BAR FILE = %BARNAME%
echo CONFIG FILE = %CFGFILE%
echo CURRENT DIR = %cd%
echo --------------------------------------------------
cd %WBIMB_HOME%\bin
"mqsideploy.bat" -b %BROKER% -e %EXECGRP% -bar %BARNAME% -connection %CFGFILE%
cd %BACK%
endlocal
Hope this will work fine.
it work s for me. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bpugh |
Posted: Thu Nov 04, 2004 1:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 27 Apr 2004 Posts: 24 Location: St. Louis, MO
|
Do message sets have to be identified in your .bat files? All the examples I see show only message flows. How does it know to bring in a needed message set? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
j_santanu |
Posted: Thu Nov 04, 2004 10:33 pm Post subject: Reply to bpugh |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Sep 2004 Posts: 6 Location: Kolkata, India
|
Hi bpugh,
You have to mention the message sets against the "-o" option.
Example:
mqsicreatebar -data <WORKSPACE> -b I119.bar -o I119_MessageSet\I119.BMG.CROSSBORDERPAYMENT\messageSet.mset
You have to specify the path as the workspace relative path (including the project) of messageSet.mset file.
I think this will work. _________________ Regards
Santanu
Kolkata, India |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bpugh |
Posted: Mon Nov 08, 2004 9:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 27 Apr 2004 Posts: 24 Location: St. Louis, MO
|
Thanks! I'll give it a try. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mustang |
Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 7:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 07 Feb 2006 Posts: 72
|
What do you use as a deliminiter (of multiple files) when you set the following variable?:
set BARFILES=define all the msgflows being used or referenced
Thank you. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|