|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
[SOLVED]change container from array to single element |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
dputzeys |
Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 6:21 am Post subject: [SOLVED]change container from array to single element |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Oct 2004 Posts: 10
|
hi,
we have following problem
an element in our datacontainer changed from an array to a single element
eg : we used to have RoleCoworker[1] and changed this to RoleCoworker
main reason why we changed this is that single arrays are discouraged in the manual. The single element array dates from way back, when we were young and unexperienced
The same single data container is used everywhere, and we use a lot of parent/sub processes
If I am not mistaken, the sub processes will use the current definition when they are initiated, while de parent process will keep on using the old data container definition.
Since the current workflow is used very mutch, and already a lot of processes and workitems are launched, we need to migrate. We can not wait untill all processes are solved, then do the migration and restart again.
Is there a way in our code where we can check this array issue ? Or when we try e.g container.getString2("RoleCoworker", 0) and it is a container which ought to be read as container.getString("RoleCoworker"), will this throw a particular FmcException we can catch to define which statement we use ?
kind regards
dirk |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 6:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
I believe what you are proposing will work, simply catch the Member does not exist error. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dputzeys |
Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2004 11:46 pm Post subject: does this apply for the setString2(), setString()? |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Oct 2004 Posts: 10
|
does the same error (Member does not exist) apply for the setString2(,), setString methods() ?
rgds
dirkp |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Thu Oct 28, 2004 6:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Of course... but you could have found that out by reading the manual. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dputzeys |
Posted: Thu Oct 28, 2004 7:05 am Post subject: error code |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Oct 2004 Posts: 10
|
Actually testing revealed it is FMC_ERROR_MEMBER_NOT_FOUND
rgds
dirkp |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|