|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
< in XML output-Urgent!!! |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
RAJESHRAMAKRISHNAN |
Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 1:30 am Post subject: < in XML output-Urgent!!! |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 01 May 2004 Posts: 96
|
Hi All,
I have a this code
SET OutputRoot.XML.A = '<NAME>'; in compute node. The output generated is <A><NAME></A>. How to avoid this < and > from the output? I guess this can't be avoided as this is autamatically done by the XML parser. Is my understanding correct?
----------
Rajesh |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 5:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
Give this a try:
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.XML.A.(XML.CDataSection) = '<NAME>'; |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 9:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
What you are seeing is correct XML behaviour. When the receiving application uses an XML parser to read the data, it will correctly return <NAME>.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 10:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RAJESHRAMAKRISHNAN |
Posted: Mon Oct 11, 2004 8:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 01 May 2004 Posts: 96
|
Hi All,
Thanks very much. Kiran's suggestion indeed worked!!!
Regards
Rajesh |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|