Author |
Message
|
ajith.rajan |
Posted: Tue Sep 28, 2004 7:25 am Post subject: Message Receipt Confirmation Failed. |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 14 Sep 2004 Posts: 30
|
Hi
We are having a Queue Manager A communicating to another QM B at our Suppliers end. The sender channels at both the ends are running fine. The Transfer of messages from QM B to QM A works fine. But we are facing problems in delivering the messages from QM A to QM B. Its timing out and giving the following errors in our Suppliers end's log files.
----- amqrmmqa.c : 334 --------------------------------------------------------
28/09/2004 15:42:29
AMQ9599: Program could not open queue manager object.
EXPLANATION:
The attempt to open either the queue or queue manager object 'QUEUE_NAME' on queue manager 'QM_NAME' by user '' failed with reason code 2087.
ACTION:
Ensure that the queue is available and retry the operation. If the message is from a remote Queue Manager, check the Message Channel Agent User Identifier has the correct authority.
----- amqrmmqa.c : 775 --------------------------------------------------------
Can any one help me out with relevant pointers ??
Tnks
Ajith |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ajith.rajan |
Posted: Tue Sep 28, 2004 7:30 am Post subject: Re: Message Receipt Confirmation failed. |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 14 Sep 2004 Posts: 30
|
The Message found in our log files is as follows.
*********************************************************
09/28/04 15:28:41
AMQ9506: Message receipt confirmation failed.
EXPLANATION:
Channel 'A.TO.B' has ended because the remote queue manager did
not accept the last batch of messages.
ACTION:
The error log for the channel at the remote site will contain an explanation of
the failure. Contact the remote Systems Administrator to resolve the problem.
----- amqrmrca.c : 670 --------------------------------------------------------
09/28/04 15:28:41
AMQ9999: Channel program ended abnormally.
EXPLANATION:
Channel program 'A.TO.B' ended abnormally.
ACTION:
Look at previous error messages for channel program 'A.TO.B' in
the error files to determine the cause of the failure.
----- amqrccca.c : 769 --------------------------------------------------------
*********************************************************
Tnks
Ajith |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Tue Sep 28, 2004 8:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Was this application working before? If you look at the error description for reason code 2087, you could find more details about the problem. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ajith.rajan |
Posted: Tue Sep 28, 2004 8:49 am Post subject: Re: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 14 Sep 2004 Posts: 30
|
Yes, it was working previously.
Tnks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Tue Sep 28, 2004 9:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Check with your supplier to see if something has changed on their queue manager.
What is your application (amqrmmqa.c) trying to do? _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqonnet |
Posted: Tue Sep 28, 2004 9:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Feb 2002 Posts: 1114 Location: Boston, Ma, Usa.
|
Is the channel in "running" state. Because from the error code you pasted here, it looks like there is something wrong with the channel sequence number.
"The Transfer of messages from QM B to QM A works fine. But we are facing problems in delivering the messages from QM A to QM B. Its timing out and giving the following errors in our Suppliers end's log files.
"
---If your channel is not running or is having issues then you must issue a RESOLVE/RESET CHANNEL depending upon your problem.
Hope this helps.
Cheers
Kumar _________________ IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Developer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Solution Designer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 System Administrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ajith.rajan |
Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 3:41 am Post subject: Re: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 14 Sep 2004 Posts: 30
|
I do not face any problems in starting the sender channels both at our end and at our suppliers end. And also as mentioned earlier, the messages from our Supplier reaches us fine. But the problem lies in the transfer of messages at the other route. Once I put a message into our remote queue, the message found in the error logs at our supplier end is as follows.
******************************************************
28/09/2004 15:42:29
AMQ9599: Program could not open queue manager object.
EXPLANATION:
The attempt to open either the queue or queue manager object 'QUEUE_NAME' on queue manager 'QM_NAME' by user '' failed with reason code 2087.
ACTION:
Ensure that the queue is available and retry the operation. If the message is from a remote Queue Manager, check the Message Channel Agent User Identifier has the correct authority.
******************************************************
Any pointers for resolution would be of great help.
Tnks.
Ajith |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ajith.rajan |
Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 4:10 am Post subject: Re: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 14 Sep 2004 Posts: 30
|
I can see something strange in our MQ Environment.
Once I enter the command server of the local QManager Name, I executed the command to display all the local queues : display qlocal(*)
I could see that the remote queue manager name (the one present at the supplier end QM_Name ) which is mentioned in my remote defintion is also present. But when I executed the command to look into the details of this particular local queue, It says the queue does not exist.
display qlocal(QM_Name)
AMQ8147: WebSphere MQ object QM_Name not found.
I guess this to be the cause of the problem. Is there any way in which I can delete this local queue reference from my MQ Environment.
I have tried delete qlocal(QM_Name), But it just says that there is no such queue with the specified name.
Tnks.
Ajith |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 4:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Are you saying that if you do "dis qlocal(*)", you get a queue name show up (for example ABC) that does NOT show up when you say "dis qlocal(ABC)"?
That shouldn't be possible. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ajith.rajan |
Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 6:34 am Post subject: Re: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 14 Sep 2004 Posts: 30
|
Absolutely.
display qlocal(*)
1 : display qlocal(*)
AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
QUEUE(QM_Name)
display qlocal(QM_Name)
2 : display qlocal(QM_Name)
AMQ8147: WebSphere MQ object QM_Name not found. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqonnet |
Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 6:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Feb 2002 Posts: 1114 Location: Boston, Ma, Usa.
|
Couple of things.
" do not face any problems in starting the sender channels both at our end and at our suppliers end. And also as mentioned earlier, the messages from our Supplier reaches us fine. But the problem lies in the transfer of messages at the other route"
---As mentioned issue a reset/resolve channel and most likely your problem should be resolved.
"display qlocal(*)
1 : display qlocal(*)
AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
QUEUE(QM_Name)
display qlocal(QM_Name)
2 : display qlocal(QM_Name)
AMQ8147: WebSphere MQ object QM_Name not found
"
---Thats what you would see because, QM_Name is not the same as QM_NAME. And since your queue name is a mixed case one, you have to use ''. dis ql('QM_Name') should show the queue, if one is present.
Cheers
Kumar _________________ IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Developer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Solution Designer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 System Administrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ajith.rajan |
Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 7:01 am Post subject: Re |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 14 Sep 2004 Posts: 30
|
Thanks a lot. Now, I am able to delete the specified queue from my local environment. But very unfortunately, my problem is still existing. Must I restart the communication channels and then retry?? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqonnet |
Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 7:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Feb 2002 Posts: 1114 Location: Boston, Ma, Usa.
|
" do not face any problems in starting the sender channels both at our end and at our suppliers end. And also as mentioned earlier, the messages from our Supplier reaches us fine. But the problem lies in the transfer of messages at the other route"
---As mentioned issue a reset/resolve channel and most likely your problem should be resolved.
If you have the same problem as mentioned below/above you have to do what i have been suggesting all along.
EXPLANATION:
Channel 'A.TO.B' has ended because the remote queue manager did
not accept the last batch of messages.
ACTION:
The error log for the channel at the remote site will contain an explanation of
the failure. Contact the remote Systems Administrator to resolve the problem
Cheers
Kumar _________________ IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Developer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Solution Designer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 System Administrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ajith.rajan |
Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2004 7:16 am Post subject: Re: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 14 Sep 2004 Posts: 30
|
Hurray !!!
I got it working. It is basically as specified by Kumar, a case problem due to which it was not able to identify the queue managers. I have given the quotes in my remote definition as well. Now, its working fine. Going forward, I would make sure that I do not create any MQ Objects with a mixed case name
Thanks a lot for all your support.
Cheers
Ajith |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|