Author |
Message
|
paustin_ours |
Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2004 9:04 am Post subject: group inserts |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 19 May 2004 Posts: 667 Location: columbus,oh
|
This is what i am tryin to do,
I am getting messages as groups and i have set commit my group on my input node to make sure i get all my messages before i process them, My flow inserts a database with my i/p messages, i wanted to insert all the messages or none by that i mean if say one of the messages fail in a group i want all to roolback, but setting the commit by group in the i/p node and transaction to be automatic alone doesn't seem to help. Is there a way i can accomplish this?
When i tested the erroneous messages are rolled back but the correct ones get inserted but this is not what i want. Any suggesstions? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
paustin_ours |
Posted: Fri Aug 27, 2004 9:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 19 May 2004 Posts: 667 Location: columbus,oh
|
This seem to work, I set the co-ordinated transaction property of my BAR file and then inserts seem to happen only if all the messages are successful but i still have a problem. The messages are rolledback to the i/p queue, i have o/p queues in both failure and catch terminal but still the rolledback messages stay in my i/p queue, any explanations? i want the queue to be cleared for the next group of messages. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Sat Aug 28, 2004 10:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
If you are going to put MQOutput nodes in the Failure or Catch pathways, you need to ensure that they will commit their messages regardless of the fact that the rest of the transaction is getting rolled back.
But in your case, it is better to define a Backout Queue, instead of trying to handle it yourself. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Sat Aug 28, 2004 10:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
I think for the "Commit by Group" property to work you need to have your "Catch" path end with the throw node. That means your input message should be rolled back to the input node. Right now it seems your Transaction is ending in Catch path. Leave your Catch terminal unattached or if you want to do error handling then make sure your path ends with Thorw node. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
paustin_ours |
Posted: Sat Aug 28, 2004 12:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 19 May 2004 Posts: 667 Location: columbus,oh
|
My catch path is unattached, i tried sending three messages of same group, the second one being an incorrect message, then i see that all messages stay on my I/P queue and the backout count on them is zero. This is deceiving, are the messages not read atall?
If i send 3 correct messages they get inserted into the table.
my flow is this
I/P node(set with commit by group) compute node that does database inserts and o/p node. I also have the bar file set for co-ordinated transaction. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
paustin_ours |
Posted: Sat Aug 28, 2004 1:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 19 May 2004 Posts: 667 Location: columbus,oh
|
I do have a backout queue defined but still the messages stay on the I/P queue, I set the backout threshold to 1. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
paustin_ours |
Posted: Sun Aug 29, 2004 11:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 19 May 2004 Posts: 667 Location: columbus,oh
|
When i run a user trace i get the following error,
2004-08-29 12:31:45.401584 3596 Error BIP2605E: Unable to start tran
saction coordinated by WebSphere Business Integration; MQBEGIN failed; MQCC=2, M
QRC=2128, broker node 'XML_TO_DB_FLOW.MQInput', queue manager 'WBRK_QM'.
The message flow attribute 'coordinatedTr
ansaction' was specified as 'yes'. However, when the broker node 'XML_TO_DB_FLO
W.MQInput' reading from queue manager 'WBRK_QM' attempted to start the coordinat
ed transaction, the MQBEGIN operation failed with the indicated WebSphere Busine
ss Integration reason code. The message flow continues, but the transaction wil
l not be coordinated, and this may cause subsequent errors or unpredictable resu
lts.
Why is this happening? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
paustin_ours |
Posted: Sun Aug 29, 2004 12:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 19 May 2004 Posts: 667 Location: columbus,oh
|
I am inserting to a db2 TABLE, I dont have a XA resource defined for the database in the broker Q.mgr - qm.ini, i thought the MQ series will act as my transaction coordinator. Is this why the MQBEGIN is failing? Do i have to include the resource on the file? need help!!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Sun Aug 29, 2004 2:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Yes, your MQBEGIN is failing because your Queue manager is not configured to act as Transaction Coordinator. You dont need this setup unless you want to implement 2-phase commit. By default your transactions will be run as "Broker coordinated" transactions.
I have never tried using "Commit By Group" feature. Right now I am not in front of my WMQI machine, so I cannot test this.
See if you can find more information in WBIMB manual. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Sun Aug 29, 2004 3:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
BTW, What is your Logical Order property set to in MQInput node? _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
paustin_ours |
Posted: Sun Aug 29, 2004 3:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 19 May 2004 Posts: 667 Location: columbus,oh
|
Wish you was in front of your machine
Logical order - By Queue Order, I am also trying to set a resource on my Q.Mgr, will post the reaults in a little bit. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|