|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Reply to Queues |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
rammer |
Posted: Mon Jul 19, 2004 5:45 am Post subject: Reply to Queues |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 02 May 2002 Posts: 359 Location: England
|
The problem that I have is trying to use reply to queues with clustering
We currently use a hub and spoke messaging system with all cluster messages going via the hub so in this case it is like the following.
QMGR1 is in cluster CL1
QMGR2 is in cluster CL2
HUB has a namelist containing CL1 and CL2
Queue definitions are as follows
HUB has a queue alias in cluster CL1, called TO_QMGR2 targq QMGR2_LOCAL
QMGR2 has a local queue in cluster CL2, called QMGR2_LOCAL
HUB has a queue alias in cluster CL2, called TO_QMGR2 targq QMGR1_LOCAL
QMGR1 has a local queue in cluster, CL1 called QMGR1_LOCAL
Cluster channels are defined to the HUB (which is also repository queue manager)
The problem is that on the put at QMGR1 the reply to queue is set as QMGR1_LOCAL. The message routes to QMGR2 via the alias on the hub and reaches its destination fine. However the reply to message ends up on the DLQ on QMGR2 with reason code 2087 (MQRC_UNKNOWN_REMOTE_Q_MGR), as it is trying to put to QMGR1 but has no definitions for this queue manager defined due to routing via the hub.
I can get around this by specifying a reply to queue manager of QMGR2, which resolves the cluster alias queue on the hub and the message receipt routes back to QMGR1, but I don't believe that this is a good practice to adopt.
However if I set up a simple cluster without having a message hub in between all works fine, which leads me to believe that I should probably set up some form of Queue Manager Alias, but following the examples in the clustering and intercommunications manuals I am still getting the same failures.
Any advice would be appreciated. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Mon Jul 19, 2004 10:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jul 19, 2004 12:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Read up as well on the intercommunication information.
A QAlias does not do it if the xmitq is not standard.
You will need to alias the QMGR and specify the xmitq there.
(Reply to queue with non std xmitq scenario (win2k to aix and return)
on qmgr2 xmitq = TO.QMGR1
on qmgr2
def qr(QMGR1) rqmname(QMGR1) XMITQ(TO.QMGR1) (leave rname blank)
That should allow you to route by default.
Hope it helps some.
F.J. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|