Author |
Message
|
ucbus1 |
Posted: Wed Jun 16, 2004 9:36 am Post subject: Exporting/Importing person from Runtime |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 560
|
Hello,
Could you please tell me if I am doing something wrong.
I needed to delete an entry from "Authorized list" of a user. So I have exported the user "EXPORT PERSON 'user'" from Runtime and edited the FDL.
The FDL has one "PERSON" statement and "UPDATE PERSON" statement.
I have deleted the entry which I wanted to delete from the authorized list and inported the user back into the Runtime
One weird thing happenned. The password for the user got reset to "password". Just to add, when importing back I have used "-o" option. Is that causing the problem?
How do I prevent the password from getting reset in such cases? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
manoj |
Posted: Wed Jun 16, 2004 9:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 237 Location: Virgina
|
Hi,
Does your update FDL look like this ?
UPDATE PERSON 'USER1'
AUTHORIZED_FOR WORKITEMS_OF 'USER2' 'USER3' 'USER4'
GROUP 'FMCGRP'
SYSTEM 'FMCSYS'
END 'USER1' _________________ -manoj |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
CHF |
Posted: Wed Jun 16, 2004 10:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 Dec 2003 Posts: 297
|
ucbus,
Like manoj said, Check your FDL. If you do not specify any value for password column in your FDL, the default password which is "password" will be assigned to that user (as you have -o option it overwrites all the previous info for that user).
CHF  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ucbus1 |
Posted: Wed Jun 16, 2004 10:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 560
|
Thanks the exported person from Runtime looks like this
Code: |
PERSON 'ABC'
DESCRIPTION ''
PERSON_ID 'XXX'
GROUP 'FMCGRP'
SYSTEM 'FMCSYS'
FIRST_NAME 'XXXX'
LAST_NAME 'XXXXXX'
LEVEL 1
RELATED_ROLE 'XXXX' 'XXXX'
IS_NOT_ABSENT
DO NOT RESET_ABSENT
END 'ABC'
UPDATE PERSON 'ABC'
GROUP 'FMCGRP'
SYSTEM 'FMCSYS'
AUTHORIZED_FOR WORKITEMS_OF 'user1' 'user2' 'user3'
END 'ABC' |
Now I would like to take out "user3" form the authorized list.
So I have just changed the list to
AUTHORIZED_FOR WORKITEMS_OF 'user1' 'user2' 'user3'
AUTHORIZED_FOR WORKITEMS_OF 'user1' 'user2'
and imported the whole FDL with over-write option. This worked but it reset the password.
Is something wrong? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
manoj |
Posted: Wed Jun 16, 2004 10:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 237 Location: Virgina
|
Did you try importing the following piece only?
UPDATE PERSON 'ABC'
GROUP 'FMCGRP'
SYSTEM 'FMCSYS'
AUTHORIZED_FOR WORKITEMS_OF 'user1' 'user2' 'user3'
END 'ABC'
i think u shouldn't be importing the other piece _________________ -manoj |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ucbus1 |
Posted: Wed Jun 16, 2004 11:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 560
|
Hmm...
I have imported the whole including the "PERSON" and "UPDATE PERSON"
There is one reason for this. When I used "UPDATE PERSON" alone Runtime appended to the list.
So What you are saying is that I should use "UPDATE PESRON" only and use "OVER-WRITE(?)"
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
CHF |
Posted: Wed Jun 16, 2004 12:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 Dec 2003 Posts: 297
|
Quote: |
that I should use "UPDATE PESRON" only and use "OVER-WRITE(?)" |
Yes |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|