Author |
Message
|
aks |
Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2004 6:34 pm Post subject: JMS reply-to queue in MQSI |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 19 Jul 2002 Posts: 84
|
I'm experiencing a problem which I first read in http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=2709&highlight=jmsuri
I have a JMS client app that sets the reply-to field using javax.jms.Message setJMSReplyTo with the parameter obtained from javax.jms.Queue.getQueueName(). The value getting set in my test flow is queue:///REPLY_QUEUE. However my MQSI V5 flow when it sees this name can't route it to the physical queue (called just REPLY_QUEUE). The above article talks about parsing the JMS URI, but is this necessary? V5 is JMS-aware, I would have thought that it would resolve the queue name? If not, what would be the best-practice way of setting and/or parsing the queue name?
Thanks
Alan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
maxis |
Posted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 1:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 25 Jun 2002 Posts: 144
|
how do u know the value thats being set ? ... r u capturing log ? ... if so whats kind of exception its throwing, when its not able to send the message to the appropriate REPLY-TO-QUEUE ? ..
whats the node youre using to send the message ? .. reply to queue ... how about the properties .. is that set properly ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
aks |
Posted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 5:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 19 Jul 2002 Posts: 84
|
I saw the exception in a user trace I ran. The literal name of the queue it was trying to send to was 'queue:///REPLY_QUEUE, which was the value set by the java app. The node is the MQReply node. What properties need to be set?
Thanks
Alan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 8:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
You might have to include the Queue Manager name in the URI spec. Especially if the Broker is running on a different QM from the Client app.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 6:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
I seem to recollect that you are not supposed to extract the queue name and set it in the reply queue field. What you are supposed to set is a JMSDestination. Now we use the request - reply model and we have simply retrieved the reply to queue from JNDI and are setting the Queue object in the reply to queue.
Hope it helps some.
F.J.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|