Author |
Message
|
suri |
Posted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 8:48 pm Post subject: How to send a message to different destinations |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 16 May 2004 Posts: 39 Location: NewYork
|
Hi,
Can any one help me in sending a message to two different destination. I am using WBIMB V5. I was going through ESQL manual, it says LocalEnvironment tree is used by the broker. and we have to define
DECLARE cursor REFERENCE TO LocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ;
where to define this, where to find the LocalEnvironment Tree, and how to define in the DestinationList. Is that I have to do this in compute node or ???
Please help.
Thanks in Advance.
Suri |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nizam |
Posted: Sun Jun 06, 2004 9:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 10 Feb 2004 Posts: 160
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
GYR |
Posted: Mon Jun 07, 2004 10:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 23 Jan 2002 Posts: 72
|
Read the link the last user gave you but you can do this a number of ways you can either have n number of output MQ nodes off the end of the last node (but not clever really) or you can set the local environment as you have read and it goes something like this Set OutputLocalEnvironment. MQDestinationList.DestinationData.queueName[n] = your QueueName
where n is the a sequential index number i.e 1,2,3,4 blah blah and then set your output node to be a Destination list.
You may want to check the actaul syntax for the LocalEnvironment but that will e in the link the previous guy gave you. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
suri |
Posted: Mon Jun 07, 2004 2:44 pm Post subject: having some problems in sending a message to different desti |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 16 May 2004 Posts: 39 Location: NewYork
|
Hi
I am useing this code in compute node to send message to different destination. but the the problem is i am able to send the small messages but it is not the same with big message(3MB).
CREATE PROCEDURE CopyEntireMessage() BEGIN
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Variables.OutputLocation = 'MQ';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName = 'TEST1.QLOCAL';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[2].queueName = 'TEST2.QLOCAL';
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
END;
Please, help.
Thanks,
suri |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Mon Jun 07, 2004 3:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
What error do you get.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
GYR |
Posted: Mon Jun 07, 2004 5:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 23 Jan 2002 Posts: 72
|
Have you checked the queus you are sending too are capable of taking athe size message you are pushing out and if so then as the previous guy said you need to provide exact error messages which you can either do through usertrace or maybe it may well be in the event viewer depending on what platform your running on. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
suri |
Posted: Tue Jun 08, 2004 7:45 am Post subject: message not going to the other side |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 16 May 2004 Posts: 39 Location: NewYork
|
Hi all,
I didn't get any error but the message stayes in the same queue. where as with other small messages it goes to the other side. even this message is not that big, it's only 2MB. what could be the problem. I have checked the depth of the queue. it's fine.
can any one tell me how to read a substring from a string of incoming XML data and divert the message to different destination.
Thanks,
suri |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Tue Jun 08, 2004 10:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
Quote: |
but the message stayes in the same queue |
Do mean the Input Queue to WMQI.
If so, then it could be due to the way your flow is set up (no error handling) and no Baclkout Queue or DLQ defined in MQ. In this case, if WMQI errors out, then it just puts the message back on the Input Queue. In this case, there will be messages in the WMQI log explaining what's wrong.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
suri |
Posted: Wed Jun 09, 2004 1:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 16 May 2004 Posts: 39 Location: NewYork
|
Hi
How to parse some thing like this: and define headers which are related to me.
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
<!--SOAP Envelope -->
<tns:Envelope xmlns:tns="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:schemaLocation="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/ ./soap-envelope.xsd">
<!--SOAP Header -->
<tns:Header>
<!--WS-Security Header -->
<wsse:Security
Thanks for the help,
Suri |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Wed Jun 09, 2004 10:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
OK. Now I am confused! Is your previous problem with the queues has been solved?
It'd be great if you could start a new thread for different question. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|