|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Trace Nodes |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
bpugh |
Posted: Tue May 04, 2004 8:12 am Post subject: Trace Nodes |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 27 Apr 2004 Posts: 24 Location: St. Louis, MO
|
I am trying to debug a compute node that is inserting records from an XML message into a DB2 table. My code looks like this:
INSERT INTO Database.TESTMSTR(A, B, C)
VALUES(InputBody.Msg.FieldA, InputBody.Msg.FieldB, InputBody.Msg.FieldC);
SET SQLCode1 = SQLCODE;
IF SQLCode1 <> 0 then
SET SQLState1 = SQLSTATE;
SET SQLErrorText1 = SQLERRORTEXT;
SET SQLNativeError1 = SQLNATIVEERROR;
THROW USER EXCEPTION MESSAGE 2950 VALUES
('TESTMSTR',SQLState1,SQLCode1,SQLErrorText1,SQLNativeError1);
END IF;
(This was copied practically line for line out of the manual)
When it blows up, my failure trace shows
(0x03000000):Text = 'THROW . EXCEPTION MESSAGE 2950 VALUES( 'TESTMSTR', SQLState1, SQLCode1, SQLErrorText1, SQLNativeError1);
This helps me about as much as a hill of beans. Why doesn't it actually show the values in SQLState1, SQLCode1, etc.??? Should I be looking somewhere beside the failure trace?
The failure trace contains:
Failure Node
${CURRENT_TIMESTAMP}
${ExceptionList}
${Root}
${Environment}
${Properties}
${LocalEnvironment} |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Lisa |
Posted: Tue May 04, 2004 9:31 am Post subject: Trace |
|
|
Master
Joined: 07 Jun 2002 Posts: 287 Location: NJ
|
Do you have Advance set to All in your Compute node?
Lisa |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bpugh |
Posted: Tue May 04, 2004 9:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 27 Apr 2004 Posts: 24 Location: St. Louis, MO
|
I am new at this, as you can tell. I'm not sure what you mean by Advance. When I right-click on the compute node and look at properties, there is nothing called "Advance". Is this something that should be in my ESQL?
On the MQ Input node, I do see "All messages Available" on the Advanced tab. Is that what you are referring to? For testing purposes, I am putting one small XML message on the queue at a time. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Missam |
Posted: Tue May 04, 2004 10:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 16 Oct 2003 Posts: 424
|
Lisa Means About the Advanced Tab of Compute Node *NOT* of Input Node.there will be a property compute mode with drop down list.
Can you post your entire code of compute node here and also trace node connected to failure node with
${Root}
${ExceptionList} |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bpugh |
Posted: Tue May 04, 2004 1:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 27 Apr 2004 Posts: 24 Location: St. Louis, MO
|
I see what you're saying now... the compute mode says "message". I just changed it to "all".
I think it is trying to tell me it doesn't like the fact that I am doing a SUBSTRING on an integer. I'm inserting an integer into a DB2 table that can only hold a 5 digit number, so I've got
INSERT into Database.TESTMSTR(EST_NBR)
VALUES(SUBSTRING(InputBody.Msg.Nbr1 FROM 1 FOR 5));
If I don't substring it and someone sends me 123456, it doesn't like that either. I guess I'll have to restrict it on the XML schema, unless there is a better way.
Thanks,
Bob |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Missam |
Posted: Tue May 04, 2004 1:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 16 Oct 2003 Posts: 424
|
I guess SUBSTRING is not the actual Problem in your case.even though you encounter an integer value inside tags of XML message.the parser treats as a String.(This is not the case when you define XML message in MRM).you can SUBSTRING and can send the value to database table which has that particular field defined as integer.
Are you able to pass the data with out SUBSTRING..with 5 bytes of data..?
rather than blaming SUBSTRING and making changes to schema.it would be better to find out where exactly the problem is.
did u check the error logs.you can find out some thing when ever you are not able to pass data to database. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|